We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
79
29
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
29
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath west quay short walk chip shop separate bedroom huge bathroom main road big spa great place to stay relaxing stay good size bed was comfortable art deco gym kitchenette motel unit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We were really comfortable in this motel on the edge of town. All ground floor accommodation, the room was modern, spotlessly clean and attractively decorated. The kitchenette had been thoughtfully constructed and equipped, with plenty of bench space and everything we could possibly need for our stay. The bathroom was spacious and stylish. Parking was right out the front of our room. Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daverayner53, Owner at At the Rocks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your your lovely review,we are always trying to do better. We have recently installed a state of the art WiFi repeater system that brings high speed fiber internet closer to all the rooms,ensuring a strong signal. Anyway once again thank you for your review you will always be welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay for 4 guests
Room was very clean and spacious
Freindly staff and helpful
Nice little deck out side of the room
Loved it here 2
Twin beds in separate room
Good value for money
Gym onsite
Sorry no photo s of the room
Food and pubs less than 1 km away

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daverayner53, Owner at At the Rocks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you Mary M for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Lovely and clean with all amenities you wanted. Plenty of room in the unit and the tea, coffee, shower stuff, etc. was always kept well supplied.

Am booked in for next year's Art Deco. As we have a vintage car, we really appreciated the off-road parking and David looked after our vehicle as well, which we really appreciated.

Our unit had 2 TVs and a spa bath as well as the shower.

Room tip: Wheelchair accessible. Plenty of parking space (and wide parks)
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daverayner53, Owner at At the Rocks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Sandra.Looking forward to seeing you next year for another great art deco weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

A short walking distance to the beach, so not really "At the Rocks". Our room was basic, but sufficient and clean. If you like long walks, you can walk to the centre of Napier (about 1 hour). Otherwise, a short trip by car is required, about 7 minutes. Reception was a bit flat; did not feel overly welcome as the greeting at arrival was not overly warm.

Room tip: Away from the road.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Great stay.nice room and very accomading.
Our granddaughter loved the big spare bed
Not far from the beach and fush and chip shop.

Dave does a Great job and nothing is a
We will be back for another relaxing stay

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 433craige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daverayner53, Owner at At the Rocks Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thanks Craige,
I will look forward to seeing you again,you will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews