We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Sunrise Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
View from apartment
Sunrise
Lounge
Dining / TV
Kitchen
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heath E
Wicklow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect, just what we needed!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Not hard to find, if you do your home work beforehand. We met Pam and Murray there, they were very genuine, friendly and welcoming. The Apartment is the lower level of their house, where you have your own entrance and balcony. Incredible views from balcony where you can sit and have a meal etc. or just chill and enjoy The Apartment itself was lovely, clean well kept and spacious. They seemed to think of everything from breakfast, tea and coffee to clothes detergent, robes etc. etc. and a bottle of wine and some port ( a nice touch). We could just relax and enjoy ourselves there, when we weren’t out and about enjoying all the Bay of Islands and the North had to offer! Just what we needed, perfect! Pam and Murray were both so very helpful, in short wonderful hosts. Definitely worth a look, would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thanks so much for everything, Heath

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Hi Heath and Helen
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at Panorama Heights. Am so glad you enjoyed yourselves and were able to relax and enjoy our facilities. Although the weather was not perfect, you certainly made the most of your time here in the Bay of Islands and got a dive in.
Hope you had a good time in Sydney on your way home catching up with family.
We see it is pretty cold over your side of the world and we here are sweltering in high humidity.
Would welcome you both back anytime and all the best for any other travels you make.
Cheers Murray and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilM3451
1 review
“Amazing apartment, amazing views, lovely hosts!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Brilliant apartment overlooking the bay. Stunning views from the balcony and the large open plan living room and from the bed! Spacious and very well equipped and Pam and Murray are wonderful hosts. They have thought of everything and the attention to detail is excellent - kitchen supplies, washing powder, binoculars, tea / coffee, milk and wine in the fridge etc. It's a nice 10 minute walk into Paihia town via (mostly private) road or along the beach. Don't stay anywhere else in Paihia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Hi Neil and Kate. Thank you very much for your kind review and to know that you both enjoyed your stay in our apartment and your time up in the Bay of Islands.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and thank you for leaving our apartment so nice.
All the best for the rest of your trip in NZ and Australia.
Cheers Murray and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean T
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The height of happiness”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved staying at Panorama Heights on our trip to the Bay of Islands. Pam and Murray were perfect hosts and set us up with breakfast, wine and coffee/tea. The view from the apartment is glorious. We were lucky enough to have a bit of good weather and the balcony was a perfect place to relax and enjoy a good book. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thanks for your kind review.
It was lovely to have you stay in our apartment and all the very best for your future travels.
Cheers Murray and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryKens...
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This review is a bit overdue, apologies Pam and Murray. What a lovely couple, extremely helpful and friendly. The apartment was beautiful. Spotlessly clean and tidy and with the most outstanding view. It was so relaxing sitting on the balcony with a glass of NZ wine or a cup of tea just enjoying the views. It’s a short walk into Paihia itself, very close to the jetty and restaurants. So much to see and do in that area, we wished we had been able to stay longer. Thank you both for a wonderful stay, we would highly recommend this apartment to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2017
Thanks folks for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the apartment and your stay. All the very best for your future travels and have a lovely Xmas. It looks like a sunny one up here in the Bay.
Kind regards Murray and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta R
Drumheller
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well located in Paihia and makes for a good starting point for the local attractions. The views, however, are a major feature. We could see islands and water from every room in the apartment starting from brushing our teeth in the bathroom to cooking in the kitchen and then dining in the living area and finally climbing into bed. It made for a deluxe environment. The bed and linens were excellent quality. The kitchen was a full sized one with good equipment.
Our hosts, Pam and Murray, could not have done more to make our stay a pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Hi Bob and Robin
By now you will probably be well settled back in Canada and we hope your flight wasn't too long for you Robin while Bob was being pampered in Business Class haha.
It was truly a pleasure to have you both stay at Panorama Heights Apartment and you certainly made the most of your week up here in the Bay of Islands.
Thank you for your very kind comments and am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards Murray and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan1959
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you love an unobstructed view, this is the place for you. We could sit on the balcony all day. The owners Pam and Murray were very friendly and provide us with all the information that we need. They booked the tours fo us and also offered to pick up from the town after our tour as it was raining very heavily that day. We wished we have the time to get to know them much better.

Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Lan. It was a pleasure having you and Stephen to stay In our apartment and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. You certainly made the most of your time up here even though the weather wasn't always the best. Thank you for respecting our apartment. Kind regards Pam and Murray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeJ35...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with outstanding view”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location up on the hill overlooking Paihia and the Bay of Islands. Pam and Murray were great hosts and very accommodating! They even helped us book a day trip on a boat out in the bay. Apartment has everything you need with a large open living space, kitchen and bathroom. Light breakfast provided. Bed is very comfortable and we loved the wine :) Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Regards Pam and Murray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing