We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
30
70
49
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
70
49
26
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 194 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my Contiki trip, and I was in a 3 bed room. The room was very clean, the beds were a good size and the shower in the en suite was amazing! We had an included breakfast, and it was a standard continental with pancakes which was good!

Paihia is such a beautiful place, I don't think a luxurious hotel is particularly needed as there's a much to do around the town. It takes around 5 minutes to walk to the shops and beaches, and we also did the walk to Haruru Falls which was about a 3 and a half hour trip, via Waitangi.

The pool area looked really nice, but as the weather was so good when we went, we spent most of our time at the Bach so didn't use it. Apparently it was quite cold though!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jpd1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

two nights there, first night no hot water in the urn for making tea, told staff and was brought a glass jug of "boiled water" it may have been boiled ,, but 30 mins ago. You can not make tea with luke warm water. First breakfast was a buffet, sausages were full of lumps/grizzle , the bacon you could sole your shoes with. No beans no mushrooms no hash browns, no tomatoes. Second breakfast worse, no buffet. Was asked if we wanted a cooked breakfast. We got 1 sausage, dry over cooked ( reheated from the day before) 3 scrappy bits of bacon and a scoop of sloppy powdered egg. All of which my dog would not eat. Staff don't care, wi fi on off, room ok just. I hear the place is closing down, probably why the staff don't care. Sooner the better I say

Room Tip: go some where else
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayD1373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel had a great location but was very basic. The beds were comfortable and the shower was very powerful!! However, the tv had bad signal so we could only watch one channel. The wifi signal was rubbish and we could only access this in certain parts of the room. The carpet was grubby and torn in places. It was also very noisy, you could hear people talking upstairs and nearby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpiderWebb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Great location, walking distance to everything. Very glad the room had a ceiling fan as it was very hot at night & this helped us to sleep. Very basic rooms. Wifi terrible, kept dropping off all the time. Breakfast not good. Most staff were friendly & helpful but not the woman at the front counter on our last day, quite grumpy & rude.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

I stayed here only for 2 nights while on a Contiki tour and found the location of the hotel excellent. The TV in our room was very poor quality also wifi worked sometimes but usually dropped out. The rooms were quite basic and probably in need of renovating but overall it was still alright for a few nights. The breakfast was pretty good at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StephB1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews