We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish it was ours!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge North (sunny) deck, one of two off the open area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge
North (sunny) deck, one of two off the open area
Master bedroom, ensuite not in the photo
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Street view (taken 8.30am summer)
Just a part of the view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosie1010...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wish it was ours!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 6 glorious nights at this stunning property. Our aim was to relax and unwind having spent a few hectic weeks on the Lions Rugby Tour. We could not have chosen better! The place is immaculate. Tastefully and thoughtfully furnished and equipped. They really have thought of everything! We were a party of four adults and loved having so much space and comfort. The views from all three balconies are spectacular.
Paihia town is a short walk away with a lovely selection of eateries and small shops and lots of lovely boat trips to enjoy. Beware the steep hill on the return walk back from town - we all felt a lot fitter by the end of our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana K
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spacious, stunning views, very clean and comfortable. The place was even better than we expected. It had everything we needed and is in a great location from which to explore the area. We loved our two nights there and wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Brett and Karen were always very friendly in their communication to us and gave us excellent directions and instructions about the property. Would highly recommend and definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its spaciousness and stunning views
Liked least: Nothing - you can't really fault it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuartFTP
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Ten out of ten in all ways.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful accommodation and location. Great for friends or family. Brett and Karen also left instructions on all appliances lighting etc. well done. We would recommend to anybody for a great stay in beautiful Paihia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All brilliant
Liked least: Driveway entry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillLundg...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - just book it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic place to stay. The house is simply stunning and beautifully clean. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need, the bathrooms are spacious, and the beds very comfortable with top quality linen. The heating worked well as did the wifi. The views are breathtaking. The driveway is a bit daunting at first as it is narrow and steep but we soon got the hang of reversing up it. The owner was very quick to respond to questions and there are clear instructions in the house as to how everything works. We would love to stay here again if we return to New Zealand. We toured for four weeks and stayed in nine different properties and this one was the best by far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness
Liked least: It was all great
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rohanjaym...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fabulous house, Everything is all catered for in one location. Home away from home. 100% would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious House for Family
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietmar G
1 review
“Great view over the Bay of Islands”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is wonderful, spacious and with a great view. We enjoyed the big balcony for breakfast and dinner. The house is very good equipped and very clean. We can recommend it and would book it again.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;