We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge North (sunny) deck, one of two off the open area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Street frontage (taken 8.30am, summer)
Open plan kitchen/dining/lounge
North (sunny) deck, one of two off the open area
Master bedroom, ensuite not in the photo
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Street view (taken 8.30am summer)
Just a part of the view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
galadriel...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed 3 nights in early August and were so impressed with the quality of the accommodation. Stunning views, nice decor, all mod cons and comfortable beds. We loved this place and it was probably the nicest place we stayed on our trip round NZ. Easy walk into Paihia (slightly steep on the way back!). If parking a car at the property, make sure you turn at the top of the hill and approach space on the way down the hill to get a better angle for the steep drive, particularly if your car is big. Don't hesitate to book here, everything was easy and pleasant and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is amazing! 3 levels, beautiful views, immaculately kept & very comfortable. Great central location too. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blake s
1 review
“Perfect and a rare find in NZ”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The place was perfect, great view, very well kept, felt like a new home and stocked with everything you need. Nicer than any hotel you will find in new zealand. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottie46
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning - we loved it”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and wish it could have been longer. The house had everything we needed and excellent accommodation for 4 adults and a baby. The location was high on the hill giving amazing views. It was also within walking distance of the town It was clean and well equipped with attention to detail..communications from the owner were clear regarding directions and gaining access. We would love to go back for a longer stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc G
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is without doubt the best holiday rental we have ever stayed in and it's a credit to Brett and Karen. Wonderfully presented, very clean and fully equipped beyond all expectations makes it just about perfect. Great views from the balconies and a fantastic place for happy hour. We certainly got a little fitter from the walk up the hill, but that's a very small price to pay. I even managed 7 Kingfish aboard the local Earl Grey Fishing Charter (thanks Steve) which was beautifully treated for dinner at the local Chinese. We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Stunning views with absolutely everything you need to relax”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Brett's home in Paihia is amazing. As soon as you walk onto on of the three balconies the view is jaw dropping, with the house having everything you need. Our entire family loved the location and after travelling around N.Z. it was a perfect way to finish our holiday.

We are intending to return to N.Z. with Paihia definitely on our list. Would re book this accommodation in an instant.

Thanks Brett.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing