We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for an adventure packed weekend in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance. Kitchen part lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance.
Kitchen part lounge
Part Bathroom, shower is behind the door
Looking through lounge large double ranchsliders light and airy
Part Lounge
looking through to kitchen
dishwasher full oven and ceramic top hotplates
Laundry, washer and dryer
Owners house, pool and spa on deck over looking the lake
Front Garden - 3 single and one double kayak a vailable
Sun rise!
Sandy Beach looking out towards Mt Tarawera
sandy beach looking north over Jetty
View from the front deck downstairs
Lake Rotorua from our Beach at sunset
Another day
Bedroom 2, queen size bed
Bedroom 1, queen size bed
Part Lounge
Lounge area
Sunrise one of many
Downstairs Deck and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coatesvil...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for an adventure packed weekend in Rotorua”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great stay at Tui Glen Luxury Apartment. Place is fitted out with everything we needed and more. Clean, tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Traveled as two couples and was a great place for the four of us to base ourselves for a great weekend mountain biking in the Redwoods. Owners let us use their garage to store out bikes which was appreciated. Enjoyed a paddle on the lake on the kayaks and had a relaxing soak in the spa after a day pedaling. Our friends got their doggy fix with Beau the Gold Retriever. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location on the lake.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula1912...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed with my husband and his mother for four nights in January. Tui Glen is a lovely apartment with all the amenities you need for a lovely stay in Rotorua. It is close to the Gondola and to hot springs and all the wonderful things to do in the area. Glendyr was lovely and on hand to assist if we needed. The weather was not kind to us in early January but we will managed to see enough. Great find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location easy to get to all the things to do
Liked least: Just the weather and not a lot you can do aboaut that
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrannyPen
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely spot!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A peaceful location on the lake, about 10 minutes drive outside Rotarua. Very comfortable accommodation and equipped with everything we could have wanted..a real home from home! We didn't use the spa or heated pool although they looked very inviting. Fun to watch the black swans on the lake a few steps away from the apartment. Nice walks through the nearby park to the shops. Glendyr, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and although the accommodation is above the triple garage, it was very private. Would definitely return. Loved visiting the nearby bird of prey centre called Wingspan and watching the falconry and seeing the rescued birds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location few steps from lake
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect location”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

perfect location, short distance into Rotorua & didn't have the sulphur smell there. Right on the lake. Owner very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice property & location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayCh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfect self catering apartment”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

2nd visit and just great to find an apartment with everything needed for a break away from home ie full kitchen with oven dishwasher, fridge freezer etc. Perfect for that longer holiday too. Private and peaceful setting beside the lake. No sulphur smells thank goodness! Glendyr and Mike allow you to relax and are totally non intrusive but helpful if needed. Air con to keep the apartment cool in summer and warm in winter. Will return again for sure. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie S
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were fortunate enough to spend 5 nights at Tui Glen and wished we could have stayed more. Glendyr has thought of everything to make this a home away from home. It was spacious, airy and bright and we lacked for nothing. We thoroughly enjoyed the dog, cat, ducklings, black swans and birds that we could hang out with. We made full use of the bikes, and the kayaks were there if we had had the time. There is so much to see and do in Rotorua we couldn't fit it all in. The property is stunning with brightly colored shrubs and flowers everywhere. Tui Glen is right on the lake, and like it advertised, away from the sulphur smells. The view was amazing and we were treated to a big beautiful double rainbow over it.
This definitely is a place we would return to. Glendyr made us feel welcome and was always so accommodating and gracious! Thank you Glendyr!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the lake, the modern and bright apartment
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsieSC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Tui Glen”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Tui Glen Luxury Apartment for four nights in October 2014. We found the directions to access apartment worked perfectly and our GPS easily found the address. The apartment was very spacious for the two of us. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. There was enough equipment in the kitchen to allow to cook all our meals. The shared laundry was great too with the option of the dryer or an out door clothes line.

The apartment is within walking distance of a shopping centre where you can pick up groceries. It's not too far to from Rotorua if you require a greater selection of groceries.

It's also away from the sulphur smells of Rotorua.

We enjoyed our very comfortable stay at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was clean and had good self-catering facilities.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing