We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh, such comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Lovely room, tastefully decorated, very clean and very comfy. High quality and good value. The owners are very gracious and helpful. You can tell they really enjoy their job! Recommend going on the Maori Village tour--they will pick you up right at the hotel!

Room Tip: Corner suites on upper level quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Year-of-Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

I had the most amazing and comfortable 7 night stay at The Silver Fern Rotorua. Everything was perfect, spotless and beautifully decorated. The staff were really nice and extremely helpful.
I have stayed in a lot of other place's in Rotorua over the years with the same dollar value and some times more and I can honestly say this is the best by far- good on you guys, you have done Rotorua accommodation proud. Your choice of colours internally and externally are fantastic, soft, vibrant, comfortable, relaxing and refreshing. Well done keep up the good work!!! I highly recommend The Silver Fern to everyone out there - I'll be back!

Thank you so much

Linda
Yandina QLD 4561
PS Sorry no photo next time

Room Tip: The studio room was perfect for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadow333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Allan and Shirley were the friendliest hosts - nothing was too much trouble and they had great advice for things to do in Rotorua.

We stayed in the two bedroom suite for three nights which was spotless and all amenities provided. They even provided us with a baby bath and high chair which were both very helpful (esp the bath, as the spa tub was very deep)

The motel itself is fairly close to two supermarkets (about 1.5 km away, so a nice walk) and there is a spa on site (didn't get to try it but it looked quite nice).

There is a washing machine available for use by guests and a dryer which you had to pay for ($3)... also laundry racks so you can air dry the clothes at the back of the property (a godsend when you have a toddler and a baby)

Would definitely come back again! Thanks again Allan and Shirley !

Room Tip: The suites facing the back are better if your kids are light sleepers as Fenton St is quite busy Ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asa81u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 days at this excellent property and could not fault it. The staff were efficient and always aimed to fulfill every request. Our room was exceptionally clean, modern and comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for accommodation in Rotorua.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Fern Rotorua last month. Convenient location. The owners were very kind and accommodating. Upon arrival, they upgraded us from a family one-bed room suite to a two-bed room suite. The rooms are very clean, modern, and comfortable, and we totally enjoyed our stay. Free WIFI. When we needed to print out something, they were extremely helpful. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveler168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My husband and 2 teenagers stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2012. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Alan and his wife were both extremely helpful with travel suggestions. A great place to stop over whilst attending a Maori night.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms very large with 2 bedrooms. Ideal for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

A wonderful place to stay, the property is spotlessly clean the rooms are large and it has all the amenities you could wish for

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
1.7 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
735 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 92 in Rotorua
886 reviews
2.2 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
Emerald Spa Motor Inn
#10 of 92 in Rotorua
455 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Braeside Rotorua
2.3 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa

Address: 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#5 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#6 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#7 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $141 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star motel accommodation in Rotorua, New Zealand. The Silver Fern offers free wi-fi, free parking, free DVD hire,free bicycle hire and an on site Day Spa. Spa bath or spa pool in every room, and high quality fittings and furnishings make Silver Fern the best choice for accommodation in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Silver Fern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing