We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A memorable experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Winter sunrise over Lake Rotorua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter sunrise over Lake Rotorua
The Bach from the front garden View from the lounge to the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Winter sunrise over Lake Rotorua
The Bach from the front garden
View from the lounge to the lake
Looking out across Lake Rotorua from the garden
The garden in front of the lounge in early Summer
Agapanthus at the side of the driveway
Queen bedded room with views over the lake and outside access to the deck
Pretty queen bedded room overlooking the lake
Second  queen bedroom, very sunny with lovely views
Lovely sunny, 2nd bedroom
Twin bedded room looking out over the garden
Arrival message board with Welcome message for guests
Entry gate - your first glimpse of the Bach from the road
Evening views over Lake Rotorua looking out to Mokoia Island
A winter's afternoon down by the lake
Afternoon reflections on a winter's afternoon
The kitchen, the window overlooks the lake across the deck
Dining area
The shower over the bath in the bathroom
Sunny Bathroom
Tree ferns on the garden path
Fuchsia next to the sleep out
Winter sunset reflected in the lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FedericoV...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house is simply beautiful, with marvelous views on the lake and great night sky. The house is very cosy and with a pleasant garden. Carey is a great and kind host who welcomed us and gave us a lot of tips for the local activities, which we very much enjoyed. A memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure meeting & hosting you and your lovely family. Enjoy your travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter K
1 review
“Stunning Place”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing setting, with lovely garden and House. We enjoyed everything. Its direct on the lake and the views are great. It was hard to leave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us :). Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crstdb
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A serene slice of paradise”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's all about the view really, and it's absolutely stunning. Coming from Auckland and arriving here, it was just beautiful, some deep breathing staring into that view and the roller coaster ride, which is travelling overseas with 3 young children, started to abate. It was about 15 mins drive from Rotorua attractions, and despite the weather being truly awful, there was no impediment to us doing all that we wanted to.

All the beds were comfy, good kitchen, some dvds which the kids watched, and did I mention the view? My only slight issue was that the wifi was a bit patchy, but I'd stay here again in a heartbeat - in fact I think I'd live here without too much hesitation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to place a review, it is much appreciated! I think the weather was interfering with the Wifi during that time as it's normally pretty good. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in our piece of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare M
1 review
“Lovely, organised and caring host.”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although we unfortunately didn't end up staying in this property due to medical issues, I found Carey to be extremely caring, well organised and considerate at a very difficult time. She always replied promptly to emails and requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review for me. I wish you a speedy recovery and hope to see you one day in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
1 review
“Amazing waterfront accomodation in Quiet location”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Small cottage style house on lake edge. All facilities with three bedrooms, main with King size bed. Although the house is older it was well maintained and presented with new floor coverings. Owner was very accomodating and helpful, we only wish we could have stayed longer as the aspect overlooking the lake at night was unforgettable,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review, we really appreciate it. Very p,eased you enjoyed the night view as much as the daytime one. Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time here away from the sulphur smell :-)
Thank you for choosing our Bach for your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Lakeside Location”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely house and gardens with wonderful views over the lake. A quieter area for those seeking peace and rest - had a lovely BBQ in the outside area one evening. Need to travel into Rotorua for meals out and seeing the sights. But the sulphur smells Rotorua is noted for are not evident at this location. Owners live in next house and were most helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our Bach for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing