We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
233
119
31
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
119
31
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolrecommend staying herewell equipped kitchenettehome away from homecomfortable place to stayfresh milkgreat spavisiting rotoruanice staystayed for nightsbedroom unithot watercouple of nightsquiet locationwould stay againsharonmotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 404 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Spa was excellent. Position of the motel is very close to town and cafes. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Other tourist centres are within a short drive. Kitchen is well set up and had ample crockery etc

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks Richard, so much appreciated with your kindly words. Hopefully to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay for 4 nights and used Rotorua as our base. Clean and spacious room with friendly staff. Quiet location even though it's the main street of Fenton St.
At the other end of Fenton st is the lake and city centre. Visit the food night markets on Thursday night if you are there. They are amazing. Close to supermarket and access to southern feeder road to lake Taupo and thermal attractions. Also easy access to airport.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank photo2travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your lovely words. We looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Wonderfully managed by Sophi and her husband had a wonderful surprise when we entered our room. We had everything we needed from the basic needs of the kitchen to the bathroom.

Spa I would have to say I was a little disappointed and a bit confusing it didn't have a plug to drain out from and no taps to refill when you wanted to use again but It has a system where is drains itself and refills itself I was a bit hesitate to use for hygiene purposes but that didn't bother us and you cant use bath bombs or fragrances told it blocks the filters. We made the most of the spa and enjoyed our soaks after touring around Rotorua.

House keeping staff were friendly and so helpful great service.
Thank you for having us stay with yous and your family

Room Tip: Always ask about using bath bombs in spa
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for you lovely couple choosing us to celebrated your big day. Both the cleaner and me spent the time to arranged the flowery bed and folding towels...all we want is your happy experience.
Sorry to disappointed you that we are not allow to use the bath bombs as it might cause the filter of the automatically drain and refill system blocked. There is no plug to drain out and no taps to refill, but you don't need to wait to soak in the hot water after a long tired day, isn't it? (thus we spend lots of money to keep heating the water for our customer)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

For the price I think it's too dear.
Needs abit of a update
Shower handle was hard too move n get water right
Wifi was poor
Tv has limited stations
Towels were old n one was bleached
On the up side good location
Staff friendly
Hot tub was nice
Separate bedroom was good
Bed was best we have slept on in the last 7 nights

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen N Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thanks for your opinion. We've been updated parts of the old towels, and gonna upgrade our wifi fibers recently. In the other way, please understand if someone who downloading movies and music in the room might easily cause the whole complex to crash, unfortunately we can't stop this happened. We looking forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights on our way round the North island. The lady on reception is lovely and helpful. Our room was ok, not one of the renovated rooms but perfect for what we needed. Definitely recommend staying here for anyone passing through. Kids enjoyed coming back to the apartment for a spa after a day full of adventures. A full load of washing was done for me (washed,dried and folded) all for just $10 which is awesome when you're on the road for a while. Thank you once again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jo2680Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APEX325, Owner at Apex on Fenton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

It's lovely to know your family enjoy the staying, so much appreciated for your recommend. Hopefully to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews