We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
371
143
40
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
143
40
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome basket heat pump great place to stay free wifi the sofa bed on arrival fresh milk sky tv fenton street heated swimming pool would definitely stay here again local attractions excellent motel air conditioning enjoyed our stay excellent stay two nights
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 573 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Lovely place to stay. Was well located for what we required , reasonably close to town and wel” priced co pared to others around. Room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Staff were all very welcoming and friendly. Motel proprietors were very accommodating to our needs. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonlavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thankyou so much for the review. Looking forward to a return visit.-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This is well placed in a good location on Fenton Street within easy reach of the centre. We arrived late afternoon and were due to be collected for an excursion shortly after arrival so there was not a lot of time to get organised. The staff kindly provided us with some basic provisions so the boys were well fed before we set off.
The rooms are fitted out to a high standard and we had a wonderful spa pool in the bathroom. Never known the boys be so keen to wash!!
The supermarket is a short drive or ten minute walk and there are a number of fast food outlets a little further towards the centre.
There is an outside swimming pool which is not enormous but a welcome addition. Very clean and a nice warm temperature.
Boys loved playing in it after our days out.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we would choose to stay there again on any return visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank chrisjcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you so much..glad everything went to plan and we would welcome you back always- enjoy your travels- Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

A pleasure to deal with always very friendly and accommodating. A lovely spa at the end of a busy day is absolutely perfect. Close to restaurants and shopping, a great place to stay. Highly recommend Emerald Spa, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Found the room to be quiet and got a great nights sleep

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C576ANliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your review- we are glad you enjoyed Emerald spa and all the facilities that are near to us-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We ( my partner and I )booked a room with knowledge it had a spa and was of decent size. Instead on arrival we were given room keys to a small double room. We feel like what we paid for was not up to standard. Something went wrong with the room booking ? When we confronted the front desk they told us it was an issue to take to the booking company.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmvrenjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Apologies if this is what you expected. Sometimes if you book at the last minute, the only rooms available are the the ones you get.It is always best to call the property, any property ahead and ensure your booking and discuss your expectations. From there we can determine a better outcome and allows us to work in with guests that do not require a spa bath. I am sorry whom ever you spoke to at reception that we couldnt do anything at the time..rest assured if you do ever wish to visit again, call me and we will certainly put things right-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

So, we were originally booked in the adjoining property - Tuscany Villas - but what they don't tell you about Rotorua is that it stinks of sulfur from the geothermals all over the place. It was hot when we arrived and really no way to get a cross breeze going in the room, so the non A/C-equipped Tuscany wasn't going to cut it for us over the 2 days we were there. Lucky for us, the staff at the front manage both properties.

Kudos to the front office to helping us secure a room in the Emerald Spa. Cost us a little more, but was well worth it.

We had a large room - one bedroom sort of place with a separate living area, kitchenette etc.. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed. WiFi was good, too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysW0rking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateandRichardBoyd, Manager at Emerald Spa Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for your review..yes aircon is essential to alot of people . Glad we were able to assist, i do remember you both coming over and staying in Emerald. Hope the travels are still being enjoyed-Take care-Judith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews