We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
23
37
7
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
37
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet spot an older property separate bedroom electric blankets beds were comfortable full kitchen free wifi heat pump bush motel funeral plymouth amenities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Booked here because our first choice was fully booked. Very nice motel. Very clean. Lovely comfortable beds. Free unlimited WiFi. Very convenient location as we wanted to see the Taranaki Festival of Lights which we could walk to. Would definitely stay again. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muffin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

clean and recently refurbished 2 bedroomed motel. Walking distance to Pukakura Park. Spacious living area, great for 2 couples. Stayed a week having daily service and even a change of sheets after 3 days. All staff very obliging allowing us to store our mountain bikes in the garage. Situated near bush walk at end of street. would recommend this motel. Good price

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Great place to relax. Clean, spacious, tidy and quiet. Disability unit good although couch a bit low but comfortable. Modern decor as units have been refurbished. Owners very helpful indeed and nothing too much trouble for them.

Room Tip: Disability motel available if required with wheelchair ramp.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 745liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

The hosts of the Timandra Motel are awesome! We were booked in here in May and I had a heart attack. The hosts were happy to postpone our weekend until September. We had paid and they did not have to do this. We were very grateful to them. We had a lovely stay...the facilities are clean, well maintained and located in a bush setting so the tuis wake you in the morning...highly recommend this Motel!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wildmanuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

A lovely place to stay at a great price. The rooms have all been recently refurbished and are in great condition, clean, tidy, well decorated... We had a large living room and kitchen area, separate bedroom and private bathroom. It was nice to have such s lot of space, and the separate bedroom made it feel like a comfortable holiday cottage rather than a budget option. The owners were friendly and the rooms were well-serviced. It is a few minutes drive from the town centre and shops so very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews