We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
142
41
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
41
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastal walkway short walk to the beach one bedroom unit quiet location free bikes minutes walk away heat pump stayed for nights sky tv excellent location modern decor centre of town friendly owners great place to stay units motel surf
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Debra and Mo were fantastic hosts and they could not do enough to make our golfing group of 14 more welcome. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was fantastic and make us feel like we were at home. They even ran us into town for our dinner on Thursday night. The units were comfortable, clean, and spacious and I slept well which is always a bonus. Each day the rooms were cleaned spotless which is not easy to achieve when there is 14 middle aged men using your facilities!!
The motel was handy to the beach where I went for a swim and I am looking forward to returning sometime to make use of the free bikes on the fantastic Coastal walkway.
The free wireless was very reliable and fast.

Room tip: We had 7 1 bedroom units and we could not fault any!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Thanks for your great review. We enjoyed hosting your group over the weekend and look forward to seeing you all again in New Plymouth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Rooms are very clean and well decorated with air con for those hot days.
Host were very friendly and efficient, kindly lending us some bikes to go cruising along the coastal path.
Good price, would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank touringteam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks for reviewing Fitzroy Beach Motel. Our air con units have been working overtime with this humid hot weather and well appreciated by all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Excellent location close to Fitzroy beach. Very quiet, parking right outside the unit and comfortable. Heat pump, Sky TV, kitchenette, TV in the bedroom. Friendly owners, and priced well. Short drive to the city centre.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter_coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah T, Owner at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks for your great review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed with the standard of this motel. Our one bedroom accommodation was very nicely appointed. Lovely quiet motel in a very good location near the beach. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JabberwockyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzroybeachmotel, Owner at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Couldn't fault the quality of the apartments, the service and the location. Daily servicing, laundry facility. Plenty of parking space. Free cycles available. A little bit out of town but very close to a black sand beach and surf. Would certainly try and stopover here again when next in town.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Molenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzroybeachmotel, Owner at Fitzroy Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews