We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
98
77
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
77
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffamenities blockpowered siteself contained cabingreat campingwonderful holidayocean view cottagegreat sitecamper vanshared facilitiescamping groundbeautiful walkoverlooking the watershower blockminute walklove stayingup market
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 202 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice this year. Last weekend on a tent site. This holiday park is close to town and the park and coastal walks. Very decent size tent site. Felt we had privacy. Newish amenities block which is lovely. Ensuite like cubicles - lots of hot water.

Really very pleasant place and friendly and helpful staff

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leanne363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

What a great spot! Close to town, overlooking the water, affordable...

We booked well in advance of our trip, so had a prime location (powered camping site), overlooking the water. The wind was up, but it was worth it!

Unfortunately, our visit was rushed, but we look forward to returning to the Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park.

The staff were wonderful and shared facilities were clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erns82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our park.
We hope to see you again sometime soon and enjoy our stunning views.
Many thanks,
Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

we have visited Belt Road Holiday park before, we were there for a very busy weekend this time and they seemed well prepared, plenty of pre -correspondence,
nice friendly, family camping ground.
Unfortunately the cleaning of the toilets let them down this time for me, lots of cobwebs/spiders in toilet area, although bench etc. clean. Other concern is one key was given out for use to open amenities. With 6 adults this could be a little frustrating.. and it became a bit of a chore, chasing the toilet key.. :)
Happy to recommend to families or couples. Handy to town, 1.5 km walk close to walk /bike trail.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkjensenlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate all feedback and will look into your comments in regards to our facilities. We also offer additional keys if required.
We look forward to seeing you sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Overlooks the ocean and adjacant to 9klm's of cycle/walkway around the coast. Freindly staff, good facilities, a very nice place to be. 15-30 walk to city and Pukekura park (a must see) easy to find and very large sites.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank your for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed our location of our park. We look forward to seeing you return sometime.

Kind regards,

Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017

The cabin was roomy, had all we needed, self contained and very very clean fantastic deck with view of sea and port, the staff were very friendly And very helpful very well run camp and mornings were nice and quiet so could sleep in

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the sea
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CaroleP1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for your review

We look forward to your next visit

Kind Regards

The Belt Road Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews