We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
105
77
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
77
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amenities block coastal walkway powered site self contained cabin great camping hill overlooking the sea wonderful holiday great site camper van beautiful walk fish and chip shop camping ground shared facilities overlooking the water minute walk lots of hot water up market
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018

My van site overlooked Taranaki Port and was stunningly lit up at night along with the breakwater and pier. Great view from high up. Facilities were second to none with great water pressure, onsite laundry and large communal cooking/living area. Grounds were kept in immaculate condition. Staff person was very friendly on arrival. Wifi needed to be purchased. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to get campsites on the water side over looking the Port.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLee8584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again on your next travels to our region.

Regards
The Belt Road Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our ocean view cottage (#6) with all the amenities we needed for our short stay. Furnishings are minimalist but functional, clean, cozy and comfortable. Wish the WiFi signal had been a bit stronger. Now, if they could have arranged for a gorgeous sunset (it was raining pigs and chickens) it would have been a perfect stay. Recommended for those who would rather go glamping than put on the Ritz.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and appreciate all feedback.
We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

The camp has good facilities for groups but no where to suitably store food and cooking utensils necessary for catering for a number of people. the units are very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful in providing for the needs of an aging group

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTAmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We have noted your comments and appreciate all feedback.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We arrived after a six-hour journey to our sweet haven of a cabin. We entered to see lovely spaciousness as well as a toilet! Our stay was wonderful, and the kids played on the trampoline every day! We were near the docks and rather than being in the middle of nowhere like many of the other holiday parks that we had stayed in the past. The showers were lovely and warm, with fabulous pressure. Nearby there were walks to be done, and being close to the docks, we were able to walk to our charter boat. Fantastic stay, especially for a holiday park!

Room Tip: The cabin parallel to the trampoline is in a good position.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Reception at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again on your next travels to our region.

Regards
The Belt Road Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night in a motel unit.

The unit is well positioned to give amazing west coast sunsets.

Impeccably clean and well equiped.
The shower is one of the best ive ever had in an accomodation. Its lovely, hot and has amazing pressure.

Easy access to the Foreshore walkway. Approx 2km to the wind wand...and 500ish metres to the very safe Ngamotu Beach.

Can recommend the Blow Fish takaways nearby. (2 min by car).

My only suggestion would be a newer sleepyhead matress... as the current one is due for replacement.

Very happy to have stayed in this stunning spot.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeltRdSeasideHP, Manager at Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments in regards to the matress.
We hope to see you again.

Many thanks,
Belt Road Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews