We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Booked to stay at the chalets on a Sunday for the following Saturday and received a confirmation email the same day. I then booked a table for 2 at the restaurant. On the Wednesday we then received an email saying they had booked us for the restaurant and then a short time later received another email to say they had double booked and could no longer accommodate us. Once I spoke to them on the phone the man I spoke to was apologetic and admitted that the website BookIt had double booked us as it sometimes takes awhile to update and that our confirmation went to their junk folder hence the late reply. I understood and left it at that but confirmed that we still wanted to book dinner. We arrived on the Saturday for our dinner to no booking, even though I had just confirmed (again!) 3 days prior. Luckily, the helpful waitress found us a table upstairs and the food was delicious. I suggest to everyone to double check when booking with Okurukuru winery especially when booking online.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwi-sightseeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Found Okurukuru through a voucher. Looked so beautiful was hard to go past, and it didn't disappoint.
Has an amazing setting that has been fully captured with the windows. Private and comfortable. Were greeted upon arrival with a loaf of bread, juice and milk. Staff were super friendly and helpful.
However the little things have let this place down with coffee that had been tampered with by rodents (in storage, not room). Sound system didn't work as we didn't bring CD's. And no bathrobes (which would have been great). Very comfortable with no problem with wifi. Was not accommodation of complete wow factor, so not sure we would come back, but certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We spent two nights in Chalet 1 which we booked through a TreatMe voucher. We wanted to relax and enjoy a couple of days in the Naki and that's exactly what we did.
The chalets are very private and have a great view - even from the bedroom and the shower!!
They are modern, clean and the bed is extremely comfortable. We loved the pebbled floor in the shower - non slip but also looked good.

The couch is not very comfortable. Another sofa in the lounge would be great. There is Wifi but it's intermittent and slow. We didn't mind as we were there to get away from digital devices

Would love to come back in the summer to take advantage of the wonderful decks.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kaycee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here on a special promotion and just loved the location, the Restaurant and the staff were amazing, but unfortunately they let themselves down on not attending to the small details in the chalet. Considering the exclusiveness of the property it would have been great to have had added a few more finer touches - like some tissues, plunger coffee (they supplied a plunger), and a few more additions to the breakfasts (just cornflakes, a loaf of bread and spreads and milk didn't quite "do it" for us). This would have made our stay perfect. We were able to find a path down through the vineyards to the beach - its just amazing to be able to have a whole beach to yourself on a beautiful autumn day.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Chalets early March, 6th and 7th. 2014. After reading reviews of previous guests we decided to stay. Well we arrived at 2:30 on the Thursday to find our room had only been refreshed a quarter with filthy toilet bowl in lower level and rubbish on the floor under the stairs.
We called up to have the Chalet cleaned which is what happened, took a good hour. The windows were so dirty, we had quite a distracted view.
Breakfast that was to be supplied consisted of four small boxes of cornflakes, we did ask for low fat milk when booking which was supplied. but nothing else. I had to call up on the next morning for more cornflakes. Were I was under the impression we supposed to get a cooking type of breakfast supplied?
The TV did not work and it took some time for staff to get it up and running... forget about the internet, staff could not get it to work at all.
We were very disappointed with our stay, but the view and the restaurant helped as both were splendid.

Room tip: Both Chalets are identical, so not a big difference in choice.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews