We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Belt Road Seaside Holiday Park(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ahu Ahu Beach Villas(New Plymouth)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dawson Motel(New Plymouth)
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Northgate Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
143
89
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
89
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewin house restaurantwater frontoverlooking the waterroom was largegood sizetwo blockscomfortable bedrestaurant staffclose to shopsexcellent locationpuke ariki
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 266 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a great hotel with large comfortable rooms, and an ocean view. It is close to walkways and parks. Add to that the wonderful staff, and it makes for a great stay. We were here for a week, and the staff soon knew what we liked to order, what times we come around etc. They went out of their way to make the conference room comfortable for us, and even when we worked extended hours, checked in often and made sure we had everything we need. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk-out balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Hello AnnieM

It was our pleasure to be your hosts. Its pleasing to get comments like this from our valued guests. We agree with you, its the staff that make the hotel what it is.
Someone once told me : "A hotel without great staff is just an empty building".

all the best and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. Superb location and comfortable rooms. Not as quiet as I like but if you are a good sleeper then no problem. The attached restaurant is excellent as well. The views from the beach out front are great. Tremendous walkway in front of the hotel and you can walk to most town places from its central location. As their saying goes...arrive a visitor and leave as family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Voodles,
Thank you so much for your comments. Its excellent you had such a great time while staying with us, and to know you felt so welcome and at home here.
all the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2016

My husband and i stayed only one night here, but we were very comfortable in our modern spacious room. Lovely clean bathroom, large king sized bed and a small balcony. We didnt eat at the restaurant but we did enjoy great service at the bar for happy hour.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetosash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Hello Jetosash,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.
We are delighted you had a great time at the hotel and found our cleanliness and service to be first class.

We appreciate your business and wish you all the best,

Regards
The Waterfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

A very enjoyable dinner with very attentive staff.Very pleasant decor and a good selection on the menu although it wasn't extensive. Unfortunately it was a rainy night so we didn't get the view which would be awesome during daylight. Would definetly recommend this restaurant

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank _marganne5203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for dining in our Hotels restaurant and for the very positive feedback.
The team will take great satisfaction in knowing you had a nice experience.
The views can be amazing if the weather is nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Web site promised lovely views. The only sea view we had was a glimpse down the busy side street our room was located on. No double glazing so loud street noise compounded by noisy party 3 rooms away from ours. Bed was comfortable and room clean although we seemed to have been put in a disabled room!! A spa bath would have been nice and again was mentioned in web site as available in most rooms. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors quieter. Away from road noise. Be specific when asking for balcony, spa bath or sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Owner at Millennium Hotel New Plymouth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Hello Stephen

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry you felt noise to be an issue during your stay.
You should have called our manger and we could have dealt with the loud room down the hall. We would have put a stop to this right away.
You were in our entry level room and these rooms do not have sea views or a bath, i believe you booked this online. Its always best to call the hotel direct to speak to us. This way we can offer a more personalised service and often upgrade you.
We do pay high commissions to website booking engines, so calling direct allows us to discount your room rates or offer free upgrades, either way its better for the consumer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews