We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auto Lodge Motor Inn(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flamingo Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Burgess Hill(New Plymouth)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
147
90
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
90
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewroom was largegood sizewater frontcomfortable bedrestaurant staffclose to shopsmin walkgreat roombusy roadlen lyefree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 271 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

smaller boutique accommodation
superb restaurant , staff who know the menu and describe all the ingredients of the menu
obviously well trained silver service staff
accommodation rooms are very big, huge big comfy bed
very minimal traffic noise, really had to .,listen to hear any external noise t
big bathrooms
good housekeeping standards
very attentive staff both hosekeeping and reception

Room Tip: ask for sea views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johntoddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in a room on the 1st floor. It was a large room, well equipped and with a comfortable king size bed. It had a large bathroom and kitchenette, and was spotlessly clean and well serviced.

The only downside to our room was its close proximity to the restaurant. We had occasions where roudy patrons were exiting the restaurant making a lot of noise.

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is covered parking on the ground floor on a first come basis. It is located across the road from the water and coastal walkway. There is a small shopping centre to one side, and a shopping mall to the other side. It is only a short walk to the main shopping street and pubs and cafes.

Overall a good place to stay

Room Tip: Get a room well away from the restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Our original accommodation fell through rather disastrously at the last minute so we were very pleased to book in to the Waterfront after quite a long drive.
Loved our comfortable,quiet room, with a sea view from the balcony.
Excellent dinner in their 'Salt' on-site restaurant.
Hotel is right on the sea front and within walking distance to shops, cafes, galleries etc in New Plymouth - we were happy to leave our car in their covered parking area for most of our stay.
The staff were all very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AudRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Warm welcome - all staff friendly and helpful - great location - highly recommend
Clean - spacious and comfortable room - Restaurant great service, quality food nothing was a problem. We arrived after 9.00pm on a Sunday and were able to have a meal in the restaurant - did not at any time feel that we were keeping staff late. Would definitely stay there again if in New Plymouth either for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

A comfortable hotel with good amenities and friendly staff. The shower is great and the spa bath is a bonus. A glimpse of the sea was nice from the very quiet room. Be sure to dine in the restaurant as its great and the staff are too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews