We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Grand Central New Plymouth(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auto Lodge Motor Inn(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The State Hotel(New Plymouth)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lockwood Manor Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Motel(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BKs Egmont Motor Lodge(New Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
146
89
13
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
89
13
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt restaurantacross the roadthe penthousecoastal walkwaywind wandocean viewin house restaurantoverlooking the waterroom was largegood sizewater fronttwo blockscomfortable bedrestaurant staffclose to shopsexcellent locationpuke ariki
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

The location was brilliant, literally across the road from the coastal walkway and wind wand. Shops, bars and restaurants are a short walk away. Parking was on site under the hotel. The staff were very friendly and happy to chat. The room was large with a large, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jsd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

From the moment I arrived I felt welcome, both check in and check out clerks were genuinely welcoming friendly and professional (Thank you) Attention to detail transfers through from staff to day core to the high standard of cleanliness. (Well done Cleaning team) The temperature through out the hotel was perfect and the ability to keep our room at the temperature we preferred was much appreciated. Our room was on the top floor which gives views, we had a side room, so our view was only a fraction of the harbor, however being above the street we were not disturbed by pedestrians or traffic at all. The beds were extremely comfortable, not to soft and the pillows well plumped. ample room for the two of us.
Car parking is under cover with easy access to the building and lift.
The only down side I experienced was with the coffee - more per room would be good. Also the milk is the meadow fresh tubs which if you have milk in your coffee three per cup does not go far.

Room Tip: third floor is views. business rooms are second level
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingturtle_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful! Located right on the water with beautiful coastal views and a minutes walk from shops and cafes. What more could you want. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We ate in the restaurent 'Salt' and the service and food were just amazing. I cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant and hotel. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We stayed in the penthouse at the Waterfront on Thursday night, it was bliss. The welcome from the receptionist(2) was friendly and she offered to show us the rooms available. The sun was streaming in,the room was warm and inviting,as well as immaculately clean. Our penthouse had a double spa bath,just what was needed on a cool winters day. The bed was warm and very comfortable. It was such a great stay,we decided we must come back.

Room Tip: Both Penthouses has expansive sea views fully self contained kitchens and spa baths.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrine715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

smaller boutique accommodation
superb restaurant , staff who know the menu and describe all the ingredients of the menu
obviously well trained silver service staff
accommodation rooms are very big, huge big comfy bed
very minimal traffic noise, really had to .,listen to hear any external noise t
big bathrooms
good housekeeping standards
very attentive staff both hosekeeping and reception

Room Tip: ask for sea views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johntoddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews