We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
20
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
20
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitefamily roomkitchenfacilitiesbunk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 72 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Nice spot. Arrived late and called the posted after hour phone multiple times but got no response. Went on to internet and found another number and tried that and managed to contact that and book in. Nice and friendly office lady.

We stayed in the cost studio units. Small but adequate for our needs.

Communal area's are very clean.

Will have no issues in staying again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPTOP10Team, Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Regards
The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the three bedroom ‘flat’. It was the most expensive out of the 7 we stayed in this summer and disappointingly one of the worst. The bunk bed was not made up, the hand wash was almost finished and they did not supply any shampoo or body wash which we only discovered later in the day once the reception was closed. There were spider webs behind the sofa and the floor was uneven and felt unclean.

Fair to say, this is one Top 10 accommodation I will not be staying in again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hannahlee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPTOP10Team, Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback. We will have a look into these issues.

Regards
The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

A spontaneous decision to enjoy a road trip to attend the festival of lights for the first time. The managers at short notice did their best to fit my family in successfully on a very busy weekend with the TSB Festival of Lights & Cat Stevens concert. Pleasant check in, information and map of the area was offered. We camped on a powered site, very spacious & tidy to fit both our tent and car on. All amenities were clean, bathrooms were comfortable (see pic), shower pressure was great, water temp was nice & hot if you wished. Kitchen had everything you need with more options available from the office should you require them. Our son enjoyed playing with the Giant chess there, playground & swim in the pool. Nice little holiday park. Thanks for a friendly, pleasant family stay :)

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ExplorerGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPTOP10Team, Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in New Plymouth and your stay at our holiday park. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

There were almost no beds to be had in New Plymouth this particular weekend. I rang this place to ensure a booking and got the only room available - a bunk room! The owner or manager rang a couple of days before our trip to say they had reshuffled the bookings so we could have a motel unit - that was excellent service. Had the room been $30 or $40 cheaper I would have been quite happy, but at $160 per night for no servicing and no hairdryer snd s VERY small unit this was a bit over the top. However, the beds were really comfortable and the unit was clean. The grounds were very pleasant with established trees.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathcam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPTOP10Team, Manager at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Hi Cath,

Thank you for your review. We were completely booked out for a concert on in town. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfortable beds. Rooms are generally serviced after the second night, but towels and anything else you need to change is available from reception. Some of the rooms have hairdryers in them, but if not we can loan you one from the reception.

Regards
The New Plymouth TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed for a couple of night in a Camper Van on our North Island tour watching the British and Irish Lions vs the All Blacks. Spotless facilities, very friendly proprietor and staff, cosy grassed hook up spot.
Thanks - Lions - Lions.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cookie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPTOP10Team, Owner at New Plymouth Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your holiday attitude that just enjoys every part of the trip.

Regards
New Plymouth TOP 10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews