We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lively bar / restaurant ”

Crowded House Bar & Eatery
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Crowded House, it's a local sports bar like no other in the heart of the New Plymouth CBD. Open 7 days from 10am until late the eatery menu has a wide selection of dishes to choose from brunch, lunch & dinner. The bar has an extensive range including Heineken. We LOVE sport and have plenty of screens for you to watch it all on. FREE WIFI for all of our customers too. Crowded House is just 5 minutes walk to our World famous Pukekura Park or down to the Coastal Walkway.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

What a gem this place is, plenty of spacious seating friendly helpful staff. My husband had the ribs which he said were "amazing", I had the chicken burger which was juicy and delicious. Would have loved to have dessert but we were too full!, great sized portions. Definitely be back on our next trip. Highly recommend

Thank 4Manz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 207 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend the following.
I had a wonderful big southern chicken and bacon meal with a pint of beer for $20.01 this was just perfect.

Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Guessing you came on a Tuesday and had our Burger + Brew deal $20, glad to hear you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Great bar to watch a big event like the boxing, I would probably book a table instead of just rocking up as there were a lot of people that didn't have seats. Bar staff were friendly and accommodating.

Thank Henare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Good to hear you came into watch the big fight, you are right if possible it is a good idea to book ahead of time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Thanks once again for the absolutely awesome meal guys! Love the chicken & bacon salad meal, love the way the staff know me so well to keep that wine glass full

Thank dimarshall63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The staff are very attentive and seem keen to please.

Follow up service left a little to be desired. We asked for the menu to order desert, got the menu BUT no one came to ask if we had decided what we were having.

Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Manager at Crowded House Bar & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi Alan,
Many thanks for your feedback, we are sorry we let you down at the end. We will all have a chat and work on that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crowded House Bar & Eatery also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Crowded House Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing