We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities and comfortable room”
Review of Beechtree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beechtree Motel
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

A very well appointed room with spa bath was spotless and well presented. 500 metres to lake front and about 10 minutes walk from centre of town. Made to feel welcome on arrival by reception staff. Set back off road so nice and quiet. Definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Out if the blue we had to go to Taupo for interviews and decided to spend the night. Stumbled upon beechtree and we are so glad we did. We love Taupo and usually stay lakeside but think in future we will stay here. Stayed in studio spa room which was just perfect. Warm (as it was freezing over the weekend this was really lovely), spotlessly clean and a huge comfy bed. Excellent price, painless check in from friendly lady who suggested we pay right then as they would be busy in the morning. We did and it was. Ordered in for dinner from Dixie Browns which arrived quickly and was delicious. Loved that there was plenty of information in the folder in the room. This is where we discovered the delivery service from Dixie Browns. Instant free wifi connection too. Spa was luxurious finish to the day and the motel provides herbal sachet for the bath and plenty of towels. Cannot fault Beechtree and would definitely stay again :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MousesInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for you taking the time to review the property we will pas on your kind words to the rest of the team and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment at Beachtree, and it was great. Nice and central, heaps of parking, really comfortable beds, and very modern. I would stay again if heading to Taupo without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Great facilities, kitchen, sky tv, warm, very clean, modern with plenty of room. Located a few streets back from lake side shops and restaurants so a bit of a walk. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kangaroo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here after our room elsewhere was double booked on us. So pleased we did. Check in was easy and reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We had a ground floor room with courtyard and spa bath. Room was clean with fresh modern decor. Kitchenette had everything you would need. Pots, can opener, cutlery, coffee tea hot choc milk cookies etc. Bathroom was well stocked, even an infuser bag for the spa bath (which you can soak in while you watch tv!) Heatpump, electric blankets with timers, extra pillows and blankets, bed was comfortable with minimal partner disturbance through the night. Sky t.v, private outdoor table and chairs. Housekeeping checked we didnt require anything else. Not much more you could ask for at this price.

Location is close to shops/cafes etc but also has in room pamphlets for local resturants and take aways that deliver and do room charge back.

Heaps of parking, a bbq area, trampoline and swings for the kids too although its not a designated playground space, tramp in a corner and swings from a tree in the carpark. Cute enough however.

Very enjoyable stay and already planning a return trip with the kids this time. 5 stars

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We were so pleased we were able to help you in your hour of need.
Looking forward to assisting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I would have given this place 4 or 5 stars however on the second night the room next to us got occupied and we couldn't sleep because we then realised how thin the walls were. Not only could we hear the shower go on and off, we also heard their tv and the sound of them talking (muffled words). We weren't happy about this as it was a disturbance at night. Toilet rim had stains. Once you turned the shower off and dried yourself or walked to get out your hear the shower floor make a weird noise as if it wasn't stuck to the bottom correctly so as your foot stepped on and off it made the stick/unstick noise. Hair dryer is the type that needs you to keep pushing on the button while drying your hair, not one where you can adjust the settings so bring your own if this will be an issue for you. Shower pressure was great. Location was excellent. Close to cafes, restaurants and the lake. Warm. Good WiFi. Oh and if you have lots of big bags and snow gear (during winter) take note their isn't a lift so you'll need to carry everything upstairs if your room is upstairs and make multiple trips depending on how much stuff you have.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Red2explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Many thanks for your review.
Sorry to hear that you were disturbed in the night, I hope this didn't spoil you visit to the Beechtree or Taupo town, we look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel recommended by taupo information center. Limited accommodations available in taupo - school holidays and road closures. Brechtree was very good. Upgraded to a room with spa Barth and staff all very helpful. Great stay close to the center of taupo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We appreciate you taking the time reviewing our property and so pleased that you ended up staying here.
Hopefully next time you are passing this way you will come and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
2.3 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 68 in Taupo
2,258 reviews
0.8 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.8 km away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 68 in Taupo
415 reviews
2.1 km away
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
2.4 km away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Motel

Address: 56 Rifle Range Road, Taupo 3330, New Zealand (Formerly Beechtree Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Taupo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range: C$140 - C$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beechtree Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beechtree Motel located in Taupo in the centre of New Zealands North Island, offering the best in luxury motel style accommodation. Beechtree Motel offers free unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the property, free parking, free gym access, free BBQ Facilities and affordable accommodation just 400 metres from Lake Taupo and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Ground floor and first floor modern, spacious rooms, with spa baths available and every room has a well-equipped kitchenette. Guests can choose from 50+ Sky T.V. Channels and in most rooms view on a 40" LCD Flat Screen T.V. A sumptuous breakfast menu is available and breakfast is delivered to your room. Combine this fantastic property with the personal service offered at this property and you will be ensured of a welcoming and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Beechtree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechtree Hotel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing