We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
427
212
46
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
212
46
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road spa bath beech tree ice machine free wifi small kitchenette plenty of parking short walk lake view comfy bed great place to stay centre of town room was spotless would definitely stay here again heat pump quiet location enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 695 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Out if the blue we had to go to Taupo for interviews and decided to spend the night. Stumbled upon beechtree and we are so glad we did. We love Taupo and usually stay lakeside but think in future we will stay here. Stayed in studio spa room which was just perfect. Warm (as it was freezing over the weekend this was really lovely), spotlessly clean and a huge comfy bed. Excellent price, painless check in from friendly lady who suggested we pay right then as they would be busy in the morning. We did and it was. Ordered in for dinner from Dixie Browns which arrived quickly and was delicious. Loved that there was plenty of information in the folder in the room. This is where we discovered the delivery service from Dixie Browns. Instant free wifi connection too. Spa was luxurious finish to the day and the motel provides herbal sachet for the bath and plenty of towels. Cannot fault Beechtree and would definitely stay again :-)

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MousesInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for you taking the time to review the property we will pas on your kind words to the rest of the team and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment at Beachtree, and it was great. Nice and central, heaps of parking, really comfortable beds, and very modern. I would stay again if heading to Taupo without a second thought.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Great facilities, kitchen, sky tv, warm, very clean, modern with plenty of room. Located a few streets back from lake side shops and restaurants so a bit of a walk. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Kangaroo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here after our room elsewhere was double booked on us. So pleased we did. Check in was easy and reception staff were friendly and helpful.

We had a ground floor room with courtyard and spa bath. Room was clean with fresh modern decor. Kitchenette had everything you would need. Pots, can opener, cutlery, coffee tea hot choc milk cookies etc. Bathroom was well stocked, even an infuser bag for the spa bath (which you can soak in while you watch tv!) Heatpump, electric blankets with timers, extra pillows and blankets, bed was comfortable with minimal partner disturbance through the night. Sky t.v, private outdoor table and chairs. Housekeeping checked we didnt require anything else. Not much more you could ask for at this price.

Location is close to shops/cafes etc but also has in room pamphlets for local resturants and take aways that deliver and do room charge back.

Heaps of parking, a bbq area, trampoline and swings for the kids too although its not a designated playground space, tramp in a corner and swings from a tree in the carpark. Cute enough however.

Very enjoyable stay and already planning a return trip with the kids this time. 5 stars

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel728223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your review.
We were so pleased we were able to help you in your hour of need.
Looking forward to assisting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

I would have given this place 4 or 5 stars however on the second night the room next to us got occupied and we couldn't sleep because we then realised how thin the walls were. Not only could we hear the shower go on and off, we also heard their tv and the sound of them talking (muffled words). We weren't happy about this as it was a disturbance at night. Toilet rim had stains. Once you turned the shower off and dried yourself or walked to get out your hear the shower floor make a weird noise as if it wasn't stuck to the bottom correctly so as your foot stepped on and off it made the stick/unstick noise. Hair dryer is the type that needs you to keep pushing on the button while drying your hair, not one where you can adjust the settings so bring your own if this will be an issue for you. Shower pressure was great. Location was excellent. Close to cafes, restaurants and the lake. Warm. Good WiFi. Oh and if you have lots of big bags and snow gear (during winter) take note their isn't a lift so you'll need to carry everything upstairs if your room is upstairs and make multiple trips depending on how much stuff you have.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Red2explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeechtreeTaupo, General Manager at Beechtree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Many thanks for your review.
Sorry to hear that you were disturbed in the night, I hope this didn't spoil you visit to the Beechtree or Taupo town, we look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews