We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
17
22
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
22
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh towels busy road stayed one night free wifi unit heater motel bed lake amenities
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 51 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Good basic motel with two bedrooms in good location near town, lake and restaurants. Was nice and quiet and beds comfortable. Plenty of room for parking. Nothing flash but quite adequate, clean and spacious.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bullit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Dunrovin Motel is located not far from the town centre. Our host was so lovely- both welcoming and attentive. She was so keen to make sure we had a fantastic time during our stay in Taupo.

All facilities were great, clean and cosy (plenty of room for families I'm sure as there was just two of us!) I slept very well and it was nice that my cousin and I had a room each rather than sharing as we had for most of our trip. So great value for money. :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MitziWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a great time staying in this motel. Excellent service. A great view of the lake and the mountains. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Shan for a good service. Very much appreciated.We were arriving late and leaving early so really only a bed (or four) were needed. We found a lovely hotel room, wonderful friendly hosts and a great wee gem of a place. Certainly it was on the cheaper side and some of the amenities show this. would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouristAgency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We had a great time staying in this motel. We were suppose to stay for 1 night only but ended up extending another night. Excellent place for kids. A great view of the lake and the mountains. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Shan for a good service. Very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizaI2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through for one night, it was well priced, clean and tidy, and close to the cbd and lake, the lady at reception was very kind and friendly. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a budget motel

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Phillfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews