We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
18
22
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh towels lady at reception busy road stayed one night free wifi heater unit motel beds amenities lake
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Last minute stop, still building work going on more rooms. Although the room had beds for 4 it does need a bit of TLC. Not far from town and the lake. This was a last minute stop over so we only needed a bed and shower which was adequate.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Good basic motel with two bedrooms in good location near town, lake and restaurants. Was nice and quiet and beds comfortable. Plenty of room for parking. Nothing flash but quite adequate, clean and spacious.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bullit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Dunrovin Motel is located not far from the town centre. Our host was so lovely- both welcoming and attentive. She was so keen to make sure we had a fantastic time during our stay in Taupo.

All facilities were great, clean and cosy (plenty of room for families I'm sure as there was just two of us!) I slept very well and it was nice that my cousin and I had a room each rather than sharing as we had for most of our trip. So great value for money. :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MitziWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017

We had a great time staying in this motel. Excellent service. A great view of the lake and the mountains. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Shan for a good service. Very much appreciated.We were arriving late and leaving early so really only a bed (or four) were needed. We found a lovely hotel room, wonderful friendly hosts and a great wee gem of a place. Certainly it was on the cheaper side and some of the amenities show this. would definitely book again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TouristAgency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We had a great time staying in this motel. We were suppose to stay for 1 night only but ended up extending another night. Excellent place for kids. A great view of the lake and the mountains. We will definitely come back. Thanks to Shan for a good service. Very much appreciated.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizaI2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews