We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
28
42
25
24
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
42
25
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz basic facilities nothing flash kitchen cabin mini fridge would stay here again couple of nights a great stay hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We need a cheap place to spend the night enroute to the mountains - perfect place for that . Family of 4 stayed in the cabin.. basic facilities in the room but we were warm and comfortable.. would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Devika260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quintin H, Owner at Camellia Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you were comfortable and would love to have you back again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We stopped in Taupo for a couple of nights and wanted somewhere affordable. The Camellia Court was perfect. We stayed in a motel room which was nice and clean and had everything we needed. There is nothing flash about the place but the service and cleanliness make up for that. The surrounding street isn't the nicest but we had MX bikes on our ute and had no issues. The parking was great as you couldn't see the motels from the road. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stell_Stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quintin H, Owner at Camellia Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We like to think that we give people cosy and clean facilities. As for the street, when you come on to out property, we have our own little oasis. We also have hightec cameras for extra security and peace of mind. We will be happy to have you back again. Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Simple but really nice motel. It was clean with comfy beds, spacious, with mini fridge, clean bathroom, free towels, kitchenette with complimentary drinks and flat TV. Location not in the city centre or lake front, but 5 minutes drive, not too far. Friendly owner and quiet surrounding area, all come with reasonable prices. If any minor probably the room wall is made from wood not brick as other motels usually are, so if you have a bit rowdy neighbour you can hear what they say, otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank santo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I read a couple of negative rates here and was surprised that this motel was not that bad at all. I don’t know what the people who write negative reports do really expect from a motel.. It’s no a five star resort but for a motel it was comfy. The staff was really nice and ready to help. Good price for currently overpriced Taupo.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank rbalashov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

We stayed in a kitchen cabin again and it suits us perfectly! Once again our room was immaculately clean- yes they are dated and basic but the super cheap price means more shopping money! If all you need is a clean place to sleep then it's a great choice. The showers and toilets are also very clean. The lovely hosts made us feel very welcome, and there is a really friendly atmosphere. We will definitely be back again next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tracylee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews