We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by Locals”
Review of Grasshopper Too

Grasshopper Too
Ranked #92 of 155 Restaurants in Taupo
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We often ask locals to recommend food places and this was certainly a winner. We had lovely fish and chips, well cooked with crispy batter over fresh fish and good chips.
Good menu with something to suit everyone. Check out some of the meal deals if you have a good appetite!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allgoodthyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018

A great casual Take away place
Very good fish & chips
Also a very good menu to choose from
Great friendly service!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Amazing fish and chips at the hilltop! Been going here for over 35 years and it never disappoints! Lovely crunchy batter and fresh fish. Definitely the best out of the several we have tried in Taupo

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

We were sent to this place from friends to get fish and chips. Looking at the decor and the Chinese “buffet” on the counter I wasn’t sure what to expect. We ordered 2x $7 packs. Each pack included 1x Piece Fish, 1x Potato Cake, 1x Battered Sausage and lots of chips. Excellent value. It took about 20 mins for our order to be reAdy and it was very hot when we collected it. We drove down to a picnic spot by the lake and ate it. It was very fresh and tasty. Nothing to fault.
Good Value & Good Food. We will definitely be back next time we are in Taupo!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

as we live here we use grasshopper take-aways very often the,fish and chips are yummy ,and the batter is not soggy,the Chinese is beautifull you can help yourself ,or eat in the restaurant,do try we recommend it ,lynn and peter Andrews

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank andrews012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grasshopper Too also viewed

 
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Grasshopper Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing