We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
600
158
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
158
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathlake endlavender oilshort pathprivate courtyardfamily unittwo storytwo storeywashing machinefriendly ownerslaundry facilitiesnew zealandhome away from homestayed longerminute drivestayed for nightslake view
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 778 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

My family and I loved our accommodation at the Cottage Mews Motel. It is a lovely place on Lake Taupo. As I mentioned in the title, our accommodation was immaculately clean. From the bathroom to the kitchen to the living room to the bedroom. The TV was surprisingly new and updated. The free wifi was fast. The bathroom was well stocked with soaps and towels. All rooms had heaters and fans. If not for the wet and cold weather when we visited, we could have rented and used the bicycles and kayaks. We'd love to go back to Cottage Mews Motel on a more sunnier and warmer date.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage or room nearest the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilocanotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the post.
Sonja loves a clean place and is glad to hear that you appreciate that too.
We have just upgraded the WIFI to provide a good strong signal to all of the rooms, as we know how important it is, to upload stunning photos of your trip.
Please do return for a kayak in the Summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Stay for one night with an army of 8 people. Very nice motel with ample parking, short walk distance to the lake. Nice, tidy, clean and well looked after property. The hosts were AMAZING, gave good advices for surrounding Taupo. Have had a genuinely great stay, wished stay a bit longer. Highly recommended accomodation to stay in Taupo.

Room Tip: Book earlier !!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomrubi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We loved our room on the lake end. It was quirky, warm, comfortable and very clean on what was a cold a wet few days outside. The owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming and we loved the spa bubble soak! There is also free use of the laundry.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the report, Anthony. It good to have a warm spa after being out and about in the cold, but, that is what we expect in winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

A cosy and very comfy townhouse unit with views over the lake. Close to everything very peaceful and private. Rooms really clean and a lovely two person spa is an amazing bonus.Nice bed but really enjoyed the upstairs space (lounge and kitchen). Felt like home

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

It's wonderful that you enjoyed the Lake End Cottage, it is a cosy apartment,
Thank you for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, wished it could have been longer, great spotless room, great house keeping beautiful location ,and the friendliest service we encountered .
The room had everything for a comfortable stay, that included tea coffee biscuits and fresh milk, TVs ,and heaters both up and down stairs, and let's not forget the spa.
Sonja the place is a credit to you.
frank b

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for the lovely report, I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews