We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Very Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Suites
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Very Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and were very comfortable. We also found the place to be spotlessly clean, and the staff to be extrememly helpful. We are very happy to recommend City Suites to others looking for acommodation close to the resturants in Tauranga.

Room Tip: Those with balconies on level 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaiyanandHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recommend City Suites. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    85
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
122
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here on my birthday and were really blown away by how nice the people who ran it were. When we got there we told them that we needed to get an early bus the next morning and so wouldn't be able to make it to breakfast and they asked us what we would like and put it together for us straight away so that we could keep it in our fridge and eat as early as we liked! This was a really thoughtful touch indeed.

The studio we stayed in was lovely; very clean and comfortable with a lovely balcony too. We didn't realise there was a spa bath too so that was a lovely surprise!
Would definitely recommend City Suites and we wished we'd been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely remarks. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would have loved you to have had a longer visit! We hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed here over the Jazz Festival weekend to see Earth Wind and Fire and we were not disappointed. We arrived early and our room was still being cleaned so the Manager made us a drink and we sat by the pool whilst they finished off. The room was spotless and was great for our weekend stay. Only down side was that the wireless Internet didn't work in our room No. 11 and the socket in bathroom didn't work but we told the Managers and they weren't aware so were glad to be given the opportunity to fix it. We had the continental breakfast brought to our room and it was ideal, plenty of food and even marmite!! Would stay here again and have already recommended it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tavuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Also, thank you for the information regarding the socket, which has now been repaired. It was lovely having you stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

As a fellow Accommodation provider it can be easy to criticise other establishments. Not so in this case. Care and attention is evident throughout. The cleanliness was particular in all parts of the complex from the underground carpark to the foyer and the rooms.
The welcome at the desk was warm. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. It was lovely to host another accommodation provider and for you to give us your comments. We do try our best to please all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Finding it hard travelling with a wheelchair bound person. We were pleasantly surprised at the wheelchair accomodation and the owners were great in regards to info with restaurants to eat at. The location was great and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for finding us. We were only too happy to assist and it was a real pleasure to have you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COROMANDEL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Booked this motel because of the price and locality. Arrived to pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Liked the under ground packing and so we just enjoyed the little walk to the city centre.
Our room was spacious with a sunny aspect balcony. Lovely and warm for winter months but the airconditioning soon cooled us down! The kitchen has everything you need and looking at the breakfast menu is reasonably priced. The kingsize bed is comfy and the unit is spotless.
Many thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngaire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I'm a Hotelier and had to travel to Tauranga for surgery, I chose City suites because of it's central location and it's reasonable pricing, and boy what a great place to recuperate! The rooms are well equipped with lovely ktichens, spa baths and a cute little deck with french doors out on to it. It was really nice to come home from the clinic and have the sun streaming into my room. Everything you could need, DVD player, kitchenette, lots of space, very quiet, aircon, and sublime service from Shirley, Thanks very much!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike and Annema... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotarm, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
It was lovely having you stay with us, and we are pleased your recovery went well. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to your returning again for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.6 km away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.8 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.2 km away
Quest Tauranga
Quest Tauranga
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.5 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites

Property: City Suites
Address: 32 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Puriri Park Boutique Hotel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suites is Tauranga's newest accommodation option, right in the heart of the city. With only a 5 minute walk to the CBD, or a 10 minute drive to the beaches of Mount Maunganui, City Suites has all you could want, whether you are traveling for business or fancy a weekend away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing