We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
69
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Tauranga Lodge. Patricia and Greg are perfect hosts. Tastefully furnished and in a beautiful country setting. A lovely view from our bedroom of the bay and Mt Maunganui, with French doors opening out into the lavender filled garden.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SiobhanC927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We had a family nearby and one of the members of the family stayed at the Lodge. She had an excellent experience. The room was very nice with a lovely view. The breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and tidy

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia B, Owner at Tauranga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to host such a delightful lady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Words cannot express how beautiful this place is. The views are unbelievable and Karla and John are so attentive yet you have all the privacy you need. Karla made dinner for us one night and it was delicious, so much better than eating out.
We were very well cared for and were sad to leave.
Highlight for me was meeting their pup Fizz!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_P_S_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Tauranga Lodge was the best during our three week vacation in New Zealand. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night .
Karla an John were welcoming an warmhearted from the beginning, so no need to say that my husband and I felt like home at the lodge. (also because of Fizz, their lovely dog :) )
Everything was very clean and comfortable. The dinner and the breakfast (all self-made) were very delicious! We strongly recommend the lodge!!!! And the next time when we travel New Zealand, we'll stay there a little bit longer :-)
Thank you Karla and John for that beautiful stay!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank breynaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Tauranga lodge and had the most amazing time. The food, wine and views were amazing!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, I would highly recommend staying here!!! Karla and John made our stay so relaxing and gave us lots of tips on what to do and see in the area. The spa at sunset was a highlight!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews