We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
297
76
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
76
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate kitchen fish and chip shop spa pool comfortable beds sky tv great place to stay on arrival home away from home plunger coffee bedroom unit comfortable stay little extras handy location free wifi great accommodation would definitely stay here again main road
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 381 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my grand daughter. The rooms are very spacious comfortable and clean. The staff were all friendly and kind and had no problems with all my nieces and nephews visiting and swimming in the pool - thank you the facilities are great and a perfect family friendly environment. Easy access to city, supermarkets and takeaways- would definitely recommend and we will be back

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Expedition537290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening ,

Thank you for taking time and writing this review.We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay .We look forward to accommodate you in near future again.Once again thank you for choosing Summit Motor Lodge .

Kind Regards

The "Team Summit"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Great location for our tennis tournament and quieter than being in the city centre. Personable team and easy to deal with. Easy to book and organise online. Nice sized rooms and good bathroom with decent pressure in the shower. Clean, tidy and with most cooking amenities we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa1972NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking time and writing this review.We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Summit Motor Lodge.We look forward to accommodate you in near future.

Kind Regards
The Team "Summit "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Our accomodation for a couple of nights was fantastic. Beds were comfy, heat pump, big beautiful spa bath, comfy bed, nice fluffy towels and my sky pretty much like your own home comforts. Also we were given a great last minute deal for family who were arriving the following night needing last minute accommodation which were also allowed to come in earlier thanks Steve and the team

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Good Morning Janine,

Thank you for talking time and writing this review.We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to accommodate you and your family again in near future.Have a great day ahead.


Kind Regards

The Team "Summit"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

all I can say is you guys are Excellent!!
good presentation service very good and clean we loved it !~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
u guys deserve 5 star !!!!
thank you so much and we will be back as a family we loved it !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the room we loved was room 23
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndspargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Good Morning Natalie & Chris Sparg and family ,

Thank you for taking time and writing this review.We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.We would like to see guys again at Summit .Once again thank you for choosing Summit Motor Lodge.

Kind Regards
The "Team Summit"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 8 ladies away on a squash weekend. Accom was great, easy to get to. Lots of space. Rooms were comfy, beds lovely and comfy. Nice and quiet.
We were greeted by a very friendly, helpful man who made us feel very welcome.
Free and good WiFi.
All round a great place.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RobHall4976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Manager at Summit Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Good Afternoon Robyn,

Thank you taking time and writing this review. Which gives a motivation to our "Team Summit". We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay .We would like to see to again in future at Summit.

Kind Regards
The Team Summit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews