We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
44
61
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
61
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath the ground floor bedroom separated shared balcony studio apartment underground parking the kitchen per night sliding door living area late checkout bed was comfortable check in was easy very nice stay walking distance overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We were off to see Pink Floyd experience at the baycourt thetre in Tauranga. As my husband is not allowed to drive at the moment we had to find something close to the venue. The Quest was a very short walking distance from the theatre and very close to the Strand for eating. The rooms were very spacious with everything you need. The balcony which was a shared balcony gave nice views out to the water. Very clean and quiet. My only negative was as being a smoker I was not allowed to smoke on the balcony and had to go outside away from the property. I am not moaning as I do respect non smokers and I am not a heavy smoker but maybe it needs to be advertised for those people out there who can not do without a ciggie. very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jothompson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate all comments. The smoking issue is one that is difficult to keep everyone fully informed about. Along with the Body Corporate requirement the whole building is now smoke free. We will review all our marketing material to see it is shown clearly as totally non smoking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean place. Great facilities and very friendly welcoming hosts. A great place to stop over in Tauranga. Highly recommended for anyone to stay and will come back on another trip. Really close to town , and everything is in walking distance. Thanks

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Psarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you Psarj for taking the time to post a review. While we appreciate all reviews positive and negative we love positive reviews. From negative reviews we learn from positive reviews we are motivated. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Lovely, modern, clean, spacious surroundings, very well-maintained property. Full kitchenette with modern mod-cons but we ate out. Close to everything. Loads of restaurants to choose from. Great parking in underground carpark . I have gait/walking challenges (stroke); accom. has to be convenient to shopping and/or sights. Room – comfortable and well-appointed, everything worked well, spacious, clean, bright. Staff were friendly, helpful, efficient - excellent. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Jacqui thanks for taking the time to review we appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Relatively spacious apartment for our family of four. There were 2 separate bedrooms, a large bathroom, an adequately stocked kitchen but surprisingly a very small living/dining area. There was also an outdoor patio area but we didn't use it. The apartment was on the ground floor so there weren't any views but really, we weren't there for the views, just for a good place to stay for the night.

My only grouse was that the sole aircon unit was located in the living/dining nook, so when we sat at the dining table, we kept getting blasted by the aircon, no matter where our sitting position was. Meanwhile, the second bedroom was located significantly away from the main area so I wasn't sure how good the ventilation was there, we kept all doors open so that the air would hopefully circulate enough.

But other than that, a great place to stay. They provide a washing machine/dryer in the huge bathroom, the apartment was in a generally good condition and well stocked with what you would need for a good night's stay. Parking is chargeable but when my husband had trouble parking our large SUV in the indoor parking lot, the gentleman at the reception kindly refunded us the fee and advised us to park just across the road, which was free until the following morning. They also provided a trolley for us to move our mountain of belongings into the apartment, which was very convenient. The gentleman at the reception was also very friendly and polite, it was great chatting with him and he really made us feel at home.

A short walk down the slope is The Strand where you can find lots of restaurants and cafes. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChiaSinSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Chia SInSin Thank you for the feedback we do appreciate it. Unfortunately we cannot do much about the proportions of the rooms but hope perhaps you come back and try another room. We do have some with harbour views. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Quest Tauranga is a nice place to stay, rooms are above average size and having a kitchen in the unit is great to do your own thing for meals even if it is only for breakfast.

The hotel room are located on the lower levels of the tower so no views but at the same time are nice and quiet and good to have a deck you can sit on to get some fresh air.

The location of the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to a large number of restaurants in Tauranga’s main restaurant location, parking is in the basement so nice and secure.

Overall nice place to stay especially if you don’t like the idea of a small hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZer_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We do appreciate people taking the time. Whether good or not so good we do take note of them all and use the comments to ensure standards are maintained and we are meeting as many peoples needs as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews