We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
44
61
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
61
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath the ground floor bedroom separated shared balcony studio apartment underground parking the kitchen per night sliding door living area late checkout bed was comfortable check in was easy very nice stay walking distance overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2017

I really did expect more from this accomodation. The decor is original and untouched. The furnishings in our apartment were sparse and of poor quality, think apartment boom of the naughties. One bathroom for three bedrooms, no where near enough by todays standards (Bath & toilet in same room). Heating was good. Only one TV and it was small, but they did have full Sky HDI which was nice. Coffee percolator but no ground coffee to use in it......Doh! Very average and over priced accomodation in downtown Tauranga. There is better and I will be using it next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOPPROFILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We do appreciate all comments and do take them all into account when making regular assesments of all aspects of our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We only had one night here in a one bedroom apartment. It was a very large room with the bedroom separated from the living area by sets of sliding doors. The apartment was on the ground floor so not much of a view.

It was very well fitted out with a full size oven and fridge in the kitchen area. There was also a washing machine and dryer tucked away behind doors.

There was a medium size TV with an entertainment unit. The bed was king size and a little on the firm side. The bathroom was a good size with a step up into a bath/shower arrangement.

The unit was very clean but the lighting was very poor making reading quite difficult. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Parking was in a sub basement which was difficult to get to.

The Quest building is only a couple of blocks from The Esplanade where all the eating places are. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate all feedback as good or bad it helps us maintain and improve our standards. We look forward to having yoiu stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

We were off to see Pink Floyd experience at the baycourt thetre in Tauranga. As my husband is not allowed to drive at the moment we had to find something close to the venue. The Quest was a very short walking distance from the theatre and very close to the Strand for eating. The rooms were very spacious with everything you need. The balcony which was a shared balcony gave nice views out to the water. Very clean and quiet. My only negative was as being a smoker I was not allowed to smoke on the balcony and had to go outside away from the property. I am not moaning as I do respect non smokers and I am not a heavy smoker but maybe it needs to be advertised for those people out there who can not do without a ciggie. very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jothompson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate all comments. The smoking issue is one that is difficult to keep everyone fully informed about. Along with the Body Corporate requirement the whole building is now smoke free. We will review all our marketing material to see it is shown clearly as totally non smoking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean place. Great facilities and very friendly welcoming hosts. A great place to stop over in Tauranga. Highly recommended for anyone to stay and will come back on another trip. Really close to town , and everything is in walking distance. Thanks

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Psarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you Psarj for taking the time to post a review. While we appreciate all reviews positive and negative we love positive reviews. From negative reviews we learn from positive reviews we are motivated. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Lovely, modern, clean, spacious surroundings, very well-maintained property. Full kitchenette with modern mod-cons but we ate out. Close to everything. Loads of restaurants to choose from. Great parking in underground carpark . I have gait/walking challenges (stroke); accom. has to be convenient to shopping and/or sights. Room – comfortable and well-appointed, everything worked well, spacious, clean, bright. Staff were friendly, helpful, efficient - excellent. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquitohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Hi Jacqui thanks for taking the time to review we appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews