We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beach is a 20 minute walk down a country lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patrick45...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It was great”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Everything from the cold wine and cheese plate at arrival to the wonderful delivered dinner was excellent. It was very close to the the train station that we caught to go to Wellington. The scenery out the back deck was amazing. Thank you again Janine for everything...Patrick and Charlene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fireplace and tub on the deck
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57galant
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truely magical”
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is the most relaxing, romantic place to unwind and just chill out. Peaceful surroundings, lovely and clean, and the outside bath is a magical experience. The luxury of being in the country but still close to the city is a bonus. A real credit to the hosts, Questions and answers are emailed within the same day. A place you will wont to come back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefulness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPApres
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed as two couples for four nights. Janine is a wonderful host who was on call for important information like where to get the best massages. The cottage itself has ample space and great ammenities (though, watch the chandeleir in the main bathroom if you're over 6' tall). Great views southward down the valley. It's in a central location on the Kapiti Coast, but a car would be recommended to get around. The only thing I would say against it is you can't open the bedroom windows and have the blind down due to the latch mechanisms.
All in all, a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The goodies in the ammenities cupboard and fridge.
Liked least: The bedroom windows.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
Thanks for your review David. It's always helpful to hear how things could be even better for my guests. I will be addressing the bedroom window situation but I'm afraid the chandelier will have to stay as it is! Hope to welcome you back here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Stunning everything!
Liked least: N/A
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnno42
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A truely 5 star cottage stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My wife and I stayed at 103 Cottage in early July. The cottage was like a Hyatt 5 star executive suite ( with A1 kitchen ) dropped into a superb country setting with veiws to die for ! We had a sumptuous night with dinner and wine in front of the open fire then rocked off to bed in our 5 star bedroom. What a great place to stay........an absolute highlight ! Only fault was NO vegemite for my Australian wife......a small price to pay ! I would go back anytime.
John and Eleanor

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greytown
Reviewed 24 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BecP33
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“The Most Romantic Cottage in the Wellington Region”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in February 2011

I was lucky enough to stay here on the weekend my Wedding took place at Sudbury Fields. The cottage is decorated beautifully and every room hints at complete luxury. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a yummy cheese platter which we were able to enjoy on the huge deck surrounded by one of the most stunning views I have ever seen in NZ. A weekend at 103 cottage is amazingly indulgent and I cannot wait to stay there again...Thanks to the fabulous Janine who owns the cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$430
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing