We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay and friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 45 Wellington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This really is five star accommodation - and then you have to add in the view, which is wonderful. It is all the little touches that make this such a good place to stay, down to the little details such as the delicious chocolate cookies our hostess provided, and when we had eaten them all, sosme more appeared!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
205
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was my parents' first time in New Zealand and we were very lucky to find Acorns for them. They had a wonderful time there. The apartment is perfectly appointed and the service second to none with great attention to detail and the best breakfasts. Situated in the seaside suburb of Seatoun, they had the best of all that Wellington could offer with the beautiful coast the down the road (literally) and the city easily accessible by car or public transport, yet away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancoiseWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Glad I stumbled upon this place when reviewing accommodation for Wellington. Do not be put off that its a 10 minute drive from the city. Acorns is nestled in a beautiful residential area of the city. The accommodation is spacious, bright and tasteful and immaculate. There is also a balcony to enjoy the ferry departing for the South Island. Exceptional value and quality for the price among the best quality to price ratio that I encountered on my 6 week tour of New Zealand. Breakfasts are fabulous, a generous freshly baked loaf, coffee so fresh, the muesli was the best I have tasted and the fruit for the fruit salad was carefully chosen. I can easily recommend Acorns without hesitation and delightful hosts too !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Dera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Acorns in Seatoun, Wellington was so much more than I expected.

A private and relaxing place in New Zealand’s gorgeous city, a peaceful place near the water with views of the coastline across the harbor, Acorns was perfect for me. Trips to the beach, local store and café or bus rides into the city were a simple stroll from Acorns. From the deck of one of the exquisite studios or in the courtyard of the other, scrumptious homemade breakfasts were savored while watching the grand ferries cruise in and out of the harbor or listening to the breeze drift through the Pohutukawa tree. And around Seatoun it was so easy to absorb the tranquility of the area with the singing of the birds, the lapping of the waves and the warmth of the sun on the various short, easy and nearby paths along the coast and in the surrounding hills.

Even though places like this are numerous in New Zealand, Acorns is special because hosts Emily and Tim made my holiday exceedingly blissful with their gestures full of warmth and care. I was sad to leave Wellington, Seatoun and specifically Acorns when my stay ended because of their extraordinary hospitality. When I think of Wellington, I become anxious for the time when I can enjoy the beauty of this place and the welcome of these hosts again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Thankyou we had a great stay. The breakfasts were superb and the baking was a special treat. The place is beautifully clean and the balcony and view were lovely. It was nice and private and the bed was extra comfortable - hopefully we'll be back. John and Shelley.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Acorns is a special place - beautifully set up for the traveller, tastefully designed and furnished, well-serviced, yummy treats, a lovely private location in the seaside suburb of Seatoun, and helpful, charming hosts. I'll be back..!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
5.8 km away
At Home Wellington
At Home Wellington
#1 of 46 in Wellington
753 reviews
6.5 km away
InterContinental Wellington
5.6 km away
QT Museum Wellington
QT Museum Wellington
#5 of 46 in Wellington
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,395 reviews
5.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
5.4 km away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast

Property: Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast
Address: 97 Inglis Street | Seatoun, Wellington 6022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorns is the perfect base for your Wellington stay - stylish, self-contained and private bed and breakfast accommodation, just 15 minutes by car from downtown Wellington and five minutes from Wellington airport. Our property has two lovely studio rooms, each with their own external entrance and private courtyards. Each beautiful studio offers: Breakfast kitchen with daily provisions, Queen bed, quality furnishings and linen,tiled bathroom with full amenities. Free Internet and cable TV, CD, DVD. Laundry facilities in the Kowhai studio. Safe FREE on-street car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing