We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
547
1,149
539
123
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
1,149
539
123
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location featherston street central location cable car two double beds free wifi te papa tsb arena railway station airport bus buffet breakfast would stay again easy walk short stay new zealand reception staff stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,781 - 1,786 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

stayed at this hotel several times, I think it's the best for value for money in Wellington. You know what to expect at the Ibis, good average rooms, but cheaper than some other hotels. Also really central.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank elielji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear elielji,

Thank you for your loyalty to the hotel and for your comments regarding the value for money that the hotel provides and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Wellington again soon.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is not only in a great location and very well priced but the management really do care about their guests. I left behind a camera in January but didn't realise for many weeks, so wrote it off in my mind. Just last week I was contacted by my daughters school, whom the Ibis had contacted in an effort to find the owner of a camera they had had in storage several months. A photo on the camera showed the name of my daughters school and that is how they tracked me down. I was blown away, then they paid to have it returned to me! Fabulous service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cushla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Cushla,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding the return of your missing camera. I am so pleased that we were able to find the owner of this property and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Wellington again in the future.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews