We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
545
1,142
534
122
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
1,142
534
122
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location featherston street central location cable car two double beds te papa free wifi tsb arena railway station buffet breakfast short stay would stay again easy walk new zealand reception staff lambton quay stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Stayed one night. Got a great deal including breakfast. Check in was easy and friendly with the room clean, spacious and reasonably quiet considering the location in the middle of town. The included buffet breakfast was very good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us lynneandcarl, We hope you will be back again

Regards
Jade Stunden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The Ibis in Featherston St is the perfect location for a visit to the capital city, An easy bus ride from the airport, $9.00 for adults, free for gold card holders, make sure you ask. Close to pubs, cafes, shops, the cable car, buses, and a short walk to Te Papa. You can't go past this hotel. Spacious rooms, great staff and the dinner was pretty tasty. My only comment which reflects on the score is the lack of gluten free/dairy free products and knowledge by the chef who told me I could have the quiche which was just negligent. A big thank you to Manaia for her brilliant customer service and help at breakfast. A big thumbs down on the breakfast for someone like myself, but thumbs up for everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudiRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear Judirainbow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I was sorry to read about the lack of gluten free/dairy free options and since your stay we have amended the way we display these items and train our staff to explain them. Manaia will be so excited to see she has been mentioned by you so I thank you for this as well.

Regards
Jade Stunden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Picked this accomodation up through Trip Advisor.
Good competitive price so was a little concerned what I would get. I needn't have worried - The Ibis Wellington is well located, great friendly and courteous staff, rooms are tidy and well presented - internet complimentary - reasonable speed. Had dinner in the restraurant - wasn't disappointed - yes will definitely return !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

So pleased you had a great stay Phil, glad to know you will be back!
Thanks for the review

Regards
Jade Stunden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Lovely and quiet and pretty much in the centre of town.
Room was perfect with two double? beds. Good bathroom. TV I struggled to get to work but got there eventually. Did not use the in house restaurant as we were on a tight budget. There is a countdown close by. Short walking distance to the waterfront restaurants or 15 mins down to Manners Street

Room Tip: If you are booking on line and you need two singles or a double and a single make a comment. Staff are very accommodating.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hematite007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thanks for the review hematite007. We hope you will join us again one day!

Regards
Jade Stunden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We had a night in town with the 6 year old granddaughter. Great location, easy to walk everywhere.

Room was clean and tidy, although the shower was very cramped.
Service on arrival was fantastic.

Breakfast was awesome great variety, fresh and tasty. Lots of choice.

Would we stay again?
Yep sure would. Planning on going there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winoNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

I was so pleased to read your review winoNewZealand, thanks for leaving it for others to read when deciding whether or not to book
We appreciate the feedback and can't wait to welcome you back

Regards
Jade Stunden
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews