We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wellesley Boutique Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
YHA Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gilmer Apartment Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Dwellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
533
1,126
526
120
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
1,126
526
120
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfeatherston streetcentral locationcable cartwo double bedsfree wifite papatsb arenatrain stationbuffet breakfastwould stay againshort stayeasy walknew zealandlambton quayreception staffstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,093 - 2,098 of 2,353 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
auckland
1
Reviewed January 10, 2011

for a hotel with such reasonable rates, this hotel had great service! from the reception staff through to the cleaners, definately a good experience.
Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2011

Dear Accorhotels traveler,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service provided by my staff and I will personally pass your comments onto the whole team.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Room the size of a large cupboard,grotty shower, lackluster breakfast with the lowest of the low grade meat and unhelpful managerial staff made this the worst accommodation experience during our trip.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquaribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear aquaribbon,

Thank you for your comments regarding the size of the room that you were accommodated in, next time if you choose to stay with us, do not hesitate to ask for one of our rooms with a king bed as these are a larger room. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding breakfast and thank you for the photo of the bacon. This is not our usual standard and I have passed on your comments to my Head Chef to follow up with his supplier and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We were not advised there were no parking facilities, however, in fairness we did not ask, we assumed. Staff were very unhelpful and uncaring re our predicament of where to park our car. There were hairclips on the carpet when we arrived, and they were still there when we left. Our bathroom mirror was dirty, and was not cleaned at all, the handbasin was definitely not cleaned, and we suspect neither the toilet. we had to use our own soap as stock was not refreshed

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Dear Accorhotels.com traveller,

I am sorry there was an issue with parking at the hotel, we do state on the website that parking must be pre-booked and I aplologise for any inconvenience caused. The standard of the room that you have been checked into is not acceptable and I would like to personally follow this up. Can you please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can formally follow up with the staff member concerned.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney
1
Reviewed January 6, 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Even though we paid for room and breakfast online (and have a confirmation email stating we paid for breakfast) on arriving at breakfast we were told that we had not in fact been charged for breakfast and had to pay separately. While the staff eventually waived the cost the after taste of having to argue for your breakfast spoiled the stay at the hotel. The staff member also refusing to agree that (if we had not been charged) then the email I received was incorrect added to fustration. Ibis needs to sort out email confirmation system and stop sending incorrect emails.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanFrost, General Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Dear Accorhotels.com traveller,

The email confirmation does state that breakfast has been charged however when the email comes through to our reservation team, only the room amount shows up on the document. There is a procedure that we have in place to ensure that your card is charged correctly and has not been followed in this instance and I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

Kind regards,

Nathan Frost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews