We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
35
22
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
22
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifioff street parkingfantastic hostscity centrebusy roadshower pressurebathroom doorbed was very comfortablesouth islandmoteltimaccommodationhairdryerpillows
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This is an affordable, clean and very comfortable motel a short drive away from the Wellington City Centre. The owner is very friendly, helpful and easy to find and speak to, at all times. The two of us stayed here, during winter, for 6 nights and we were very happy with our stay. I highly recommend the 88 Wallace Court Motel.

Room Tip: Phone reception to make your booking; I did and everything I was told turned out to be true.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MurrayJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

This motel is very overpriced & should only be a 2 star rating. Unclean, toilet leaking which left a urine smell in room. We were in a ground level room & had people above us & we could hear every movement they made. We even found someone else's shoe under the bed, which shows the rooms are not cleaned well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stewnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We stayed for a week while my child attended NZSOD. Tim and Felicity were fantastic hosts and were so caring when both myself and my child came down with the flu. The room was very warm and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this wonderful, affordable accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This motel was probably one of the least "inviting" of our trip, when looking at the outside. The room was spacious, all the basic necessities were there (free wifi) and it was clean and comfortable. It is located at the top of a hill, for those who want to walk into Wellington centre (probably around 30 minutes walk). restaurants within 15-20 minutes walk, with a bus stop right outside the property (a couple of these take you close to the ferry terminal to South Island).

Room Tip: Try to get a room furthest from the entrance, as it is adjacent to the main road.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Nice administrator, it is very convenient if you need to be close to the Regional Hospital. Also close to grocery shops and many restaurants.
Nice clean simple rooms.
Free wifi, quiet and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andres369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews