We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
74
66
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
66
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle early flight international flight across the road arrived after midnight late arrival stayed one night breakfast service an easy walk excellent accommodation following morning clean tidy stay there again mini bar large bathroom comfortable bed visiting wellington
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 163 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We found our flight to Golden Bay cancelled due to weather. The staff at the hotel helped us with this excellent accommodation. Despite being right next to the runway, we had everything we needed in the room and slept well through a gale. The bed, linens and washroom very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mj1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Many thanks for your kind feedback, We work hard to try to make sure everything is just perfect for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights, very close to the airport and a fabulous Greek restaurant very close, just what you need on a night when it's pouring with rain. The food was to die for, yummy, especially the feta cheese dish. On my 2nd night, no rain I walked to Miramar, 3 different places to eat...... I was most impressed by the food & service at Park cafe, thank you.
I stayed in a room on the road side, yes I did hear the traffic but it was low volume and no constant. Recommend this motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Many thanks for your great review. The team work hard to make your stay the best it can be.
We love that we have so many wonderful cafes so close to us, and we get many fantastic comments on the Oikos Greek Restaurant - we also eat there often !
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Julie-Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

This hotel is obviously designed as a stop of point for people traveling through Wellington airport and, as such, is perfect for this. The staff are friendly and helpful, our room was a good size with a large bathroom and a comfortable bed. There are tea and coffee facilities and a fridge. We were concerned when we were told the shuttle was not available to take us to the airport for our very early flight but when it was pointed out what a short walk it was this was no longer a problem. If needed they would have organized a taxi. There are also food places near by including one of the best greek restaurants I have been to since Greece.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are right on the road so there can be some noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Many thanks Judy for your great review.
Yes our shuttle runs till 2am in the morning, and starts up again at 7.30am. However, we are happy to organise transport or as you say its just a 5 minute walk.
Thank you for your feedback on Oikos Greek Restaurant across the road from us, we will pass on your comments to them. We agree, and so do the locals, that this is the best Greek!
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Julie-Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

After an early arrival time into Wellington we were promptly collected by the curtesy bus and shown to our room. The room was neat, clean and well maintained. Minibar was fully stocked and reasonably priced. Even though you could see the airport from the window, there was no traffic noise or plane noise. Beds were comfortable and nice linens.
Extremely convenient location, walking distance from airport and Burger King. Reception staff were lovely.
Highly recommend. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaAds787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Many thanks for your review. Our team work hard to try to make our guests experience great!
We have a lovely new Greek Restaurant over the road and as you say Burger King near also.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

We stayed in October 2017. On arrival after a very friendly welcome we were advised we had been upgraded. Great one nights stay and regretted that we hadn't taken advantage of the ability to leave our car here during our travels. Coming back. /Thanks
Annette S

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annettes4222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AML6022, Owner at Airport Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Many thanks for your review.
We look forward to seeing you again, and we'll be happy to store your car whilst you are away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews