We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveller rating
856
905
301
76
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
905
301
76
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portlander restaurant harbour view railway station buffet breakfast small kitchenette room service valet parking good size the air conditioning westpac stadium comfortable bed pillow menu mini bar south island great room new zealand per day
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We enjoyed a two night stay. The facilities were great. The bed was so comfortable although we would have liked low profile pillows as we are tummy sleepers. Our view over the city was incredible. We had a wee balcony and were positioned on the 17th floor. Although we didn’t use the kitchen facilities it was good to have them. Liked how a night light came on when going to the bathroom at night. The lap pool and spa were great. Good temperature. Didn’t use the sauna but it was there for use.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony gives a more enjoyable experience
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Perce22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-McGhee, Sales & Marketing at Rydges Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Perce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and leave feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great stay at Rydges Wellington and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Morgan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I chose Rydges because of the location of a 3-4 minute walk to Bunny street to catch the train. The staff were incredible. Let me store my bags really early and then gave me a key to my room very early. i ate in the restaurant/cafe buffet breakfast hich was included in my Easter Deal price of $189. I used room service which didn't disappoint. The facilities i used was the heated pool and the hot spa pool. The sauna was out of action. I heard guests got Easter eggs. Our room had everything we wanted including mini bar. Will be back. Checkin and out was simple.

Room Tip: Room 1008. Tip higher you go up to 17th floor better rooms higher price.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-McGhee, Sales & Marketing at Rydges Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Karina,

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay over the Easter break at Rydges Wellington and managed to make good use of our facilities, although please accept our apologies for the sauna. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Morgan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This is a very nice hotel. Our view included Mount Victoria. The room and bathroom were modern and spacious. The room included kitchen facilities including a hotplate and dishes. The location was fantastic ... right downtown within walking distance of the waterfront, shopping and the Blueridge ferry. A full breakfast buffet was available (at extra cost) in the Portlander restaurant adjacent to the lobby. Valet parking was available for $30. There was limited free internet ... I think it was 1000 MB.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mugsy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-McGhee, Sales & Marketing at Rydges Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Mugsy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and leave feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great stay at Rydges Wellington and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Morgan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I had a large, comfortable room at Rydges and it is in an excellent position in the city. The airport shuttle will drop you off there. It is walking distance to the station. My only negative comment would be that the aircon was a bit cold and noisy. Otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-McGhee, Sales & Marketing at Rydges Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Jane,

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Overall we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Rydges Wellington, however do accept our apologies for the issues with the air conditioning. We're glad this didn't affect your stay too much, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Morgan M
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Rydges Wellington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This Rydges is located close to the city center and is an easy walk to the museums and restaurants. The facilities are modern and service quite good. The room meets all expectations of a business hotel. A bit impersonal.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan-McGhee, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Rydges Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Allan,

Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Rydges Wellington and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Morgan M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews