We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
77
76
19
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
76
19
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking ferry terminal room was clean spa bath stay there again laundry facilities minute walk cooking facilities late at night sky tv two nights handy location motorway motel supermarket heater kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 180 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Pros
Easy to find
Good location
Close to a variety of food outlets and within walking distance
Easy parking, free parking
Quiet
Fair price
Sky tv
Cooking facilities

Cons
Rooms are a bit dated
Shower/bath combination

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

A brief overnight stay before catching the Ferry the next morning. Easy 10min drive to the ferry. Despite this place backing onto SH1 our Room 5 was on the opposite side of the building and gave us a really quiet sleep. There’s no Street frontage to this place as it’s at the end of a driveway, making most things about this place quite relaxed and informal. However the Beds, linen and facilities are really good. Many food outlets within easy walk, I especially recommend the Irish Pub, The Inn Keeper as you receive a 10% discount if you mention you’re staying at this Best Western.

Con - bathroom fan is connected to light switch (personal hate of mine) and the fan needs replacing as its very noisey. Makes the guest reluctant to turn light on in the night as it’ll wake other sleeping guests. Carpet needs a clean too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Teagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I booked the Best Western in Wellington because of its close proximity to the ferry terminal. The location was awesome for this reason--it only took us 15 minutes to make the drive to catch the morning ferry.

The room was very clean and had a heater which we needed because of the cold weather. Our room was very quiet and contained everything we needed. The owners were pleasant and accommodating for our needs. It was great having laundry facilities that we could use since we desperately needed clean clothes.

The hotel is very difficult to locate (use your GSP) and be very careful on the last roundabout. The other drivers are not very patient as you try to locate Burgess Road.

My only complaint is that there were many people cooking food in their rooms at night and the smell permeated the hallway. Luckily the rooms are sealed well enough that the food smells didn't come into the room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florida-Traveler-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

One of us had a minor medical problem. Zoey was wonderfully helpful. Directed us to a local clinic. Things got resolved & back on the road swiftly.

Room was clean, spacious & comfortable. Location was good. It put us north of Wellington traffic to begin the day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank BridgeMinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just one night. We got a free upgrade. Which was awesome. Zoe on reception you rock. The check in was fast and efficient. Her smiling happy face was a lovely sight for tired eyes.

It is pretty close to the ferry terminal which was great because our ferry was delayed and it was a very choppy sailing and most of our group got seasick... so the fast check in was appreciated.

The rooms were spacious and clean. Lots of towels and toiletries.

Upon check out I saw they had the cookie time buckets I've been looking for. I asked Zoe if they sold them she said no but gave me a bunch for the kids.

Would we stay there again? Absolutely!!!!

Thanks Best Western you are the "Best"

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews