We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
36
64
52
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
64
52
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslyall bayspruce goosean early flightoffered a complimentary drinkshuttle servicenext morningcarton of milkon arrivaltaxi rideconference roomacross the roadlong stayplace to sleepstayed for one nightwalking distancewould stay here againa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 194 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival, just called the hotel and they will pick you within 7mins. Check in was a breeze. Welcome drinks provided. Was given a room with awesome seaview but 10mins later, was told wrong room given. Need to change to a smaller room with carpark view. Decent room but prob needs some upgrading. A good 25 mins walk to airport if you do not want to pay $16 for taxi ride in the wee hours. There’s airport bus (free) somewhere along the road. Nothing much nearby except there is warehouse with limited grocery across the street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CTJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Reception needs improving. Apartment shows age. Hair in the shower. Grubby looking bathroom. Everything needs a good clean and refresh. Spa bath great though & the view of Lyall Bay lovely. Proximity to airport is excellent. Other colleagues rooms much worse than mine. We won’t be returning.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

This motel is comfortable and very convenient with stunning views of Lyall Bay in Wellington. On the downside, it is showing a little bit of wear and tear and in need of a facelift. But that is more than made up for by really friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Supposed to have early check-in at 10am, but they had only asked for first name so got us confused with another couple. Ended up having to wait till 2pm for the room. As they got us confused with another couple, so we had a totally different room.. It was so much smaller and with less facilities, than what they had orginally told us. A family was put next to us with noisy kids and they keep trying to open our door and knocking on it. When arriving with luggage staff (male) walked straight past me struggling with the luggage. Rooms are very outdated and room we had should of been for one person, not a couple. Could not use microwave, as we had been given a casserole lid but no dish.. So helpfull.. Not. Beware runway for planes is across the road from motel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer763123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Lovely, friendly staff. Allowed me to store a bag there for three days whilst I visited Christchurch. Perfect location- a short drive to the airport. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms with good services. Highly recommended to all. Thanks Airport Motel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cardy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews