We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
8
24
15
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
24
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuba staccommodationlocationfloorfridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as tourists in Wellington. The apartment was adequate and achieved what we wanted, albeit somewhat impersonal (I did feel a bit like a student dorm style). We arrived late and the key was in the box as instructed so that was easy. I'd read a few reviews commenting on the noise from the bar below at night. If a quiet evening is important to you, then do not overlook this - it was REALLY loud. However, it stopped around 1am I think and was not bad at all on the mid-week nights. Free wifi was reliable and fast allowing multiple devices etc.
Location was good for cafes etc, a bit of a walk but totally manageable to the city / Te Papa / i-site etc, say 10 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roaming_Nicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Rooms clean and everything you need for short stay. Rooms freshly painted but as expected an old building a few blocks from te papa but short walk to Cuba mall. We were on 5 th floor and end of long corridor and the gap under entry door allowed other rooms cooking smells into our room which wasn't so good.
Greeted at reception was great and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Great location , close to many eating places in Vibrant Cuba St . Very close to basin reserve & War Memorial , good for short or long term stays .
Has all you need for a stay , pretty clean ,can be a bit noisy at times
Try to stay away from the east side

Room Tip: stay on the side away from the main street if possible
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUKEROOSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2016

First time at this location, two streets from the action of Cuba St , close to Uni and only 12 mins from the airport. Comfortable clean rooms with reasonable but industrial views over Wellington city to the water.Only Queen bed but also a single for those restless sleepers.Good quality beds.No reception after business hours but easy to gain access with code system.Close to Westpac Stadium and for cricket fans ...Basin Reserve.

Room Tip: Top floor 7 gives access to roof terrace
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MRGuiliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Southern Cross Apartments provided good accomodation close to Wellington city centre. The location was just off the top of Cuba Street and was very close to its many and varied eating places -although the cooking facilities in the rooms we had for our family were also sufficient. Our room was a bit noisy due to the early morning construction going on nearby, but otherwise all was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian2deep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews