We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Acorns Wellington Bed and Breakfast(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wellesley Boutique Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Gilmer Apartment Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Dwellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$53
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
23
15
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
23
15
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscuba staccommodationlocationfloorfridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

The rooms are not huge but for 2 of us there was ample room, double bed should be a queen but it was fresh sheets & firm, bathroom has all necessities & not being too big not lot to mess, kitchenette has all 2 people need. It you like to open windows then this could be a problem.

Room Tip: North facing gets all day sun & popular resaurant/bar below
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bombaydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

My girl friend and I booked this apartment which was advertised as 1:5 bed serviced apartment. And technically, it is. One double bed shoved against the wall to create space, and one single bed in the other tiny room. The Tv is the size of a small pc monitor, the couch can barely fit two people..... just. No dishwasher or laundry facility in the room...... there is laundry on another floor for which you must pay more. The bathroom has a toilet and shower. The shower produces luke warm water at a very slow droplet rate. No shampoo or conditioner. So for $600 for two nights.... one can do better.
It is clean in the centre of the floor, don't look under the couch or the beds for the dust bunnies and lolly papers. And to top it off, take your rubbish to the bin on the floor above.... seriously?
Would I stay again? If I was desperate, maybe

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Katznkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We wanted a reasonably-priced and easily accessible place to stay in during our one-week visit to Wellington. It also had to be within walking distance to our daughter's apartment and to other tourist attractions. Southern Cross Serviced Apartments more than met all our requirements. We had a delightful and very comfortable stay and would definitely book here the next time we visit our daughter.

Next door is Southern Cross Bar and Restaurant - do try it. We had brunch there and the food and services exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: Our room (on the 5th floor) faced Cuba St. but the 'party noise' (usually on Fridays only) did not bother us.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sxapts, Front Office Manager at Southern Cross Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your room and our location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wellington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as tourists in Wellington. The apartment was adequate and achieved what we wanted, albeit somewhat impersonal (I did feel a bit like a student dorm style). We arrived late and the key was in the box as instructed so that was easy. I'd read a few reviews commenting on the noise from the bar below at night. If a quiet evening is important to you, then do not overlook this - it was REALLY loud. However, it stopped around 1am I think and was not bad at all on the mid-week nights. Free wifi was reliable and fast allowing multiple devices etc.
Location was good for cafes etc, a bit of a walk but totally manageable to the city / Te Papa / i-site etc, say 10 mins.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roaming_Nicster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Rooms clean and everything you need for short stay. Rooms freshly painted but as expected an old building a few blocks from te papa but short walk to Cuba mall. We were on 5 th floor and end of long corridor and the gap under entry door allowed other rooms cooking smells into our room which wasn't so good.
Greeted at reception was great and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bev E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews