We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation - perfect size, location...”
Acorns Wellington Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Acorns Wellington Apartment
View from apartment
View from apartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Talia E
1 review
“Perfect accommodation - perfect size, location and price.”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have a relaxing stay in Wellington. It is very neat, clean and tidy. It is within walking distance to the CBD but if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle, you can also walk to all the trendy local shops, cafes and bars. The views from the apartment are amazing!! The owners were also very helpful and prompt with my queries before and during my stay. Without a doubt I will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartKA
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning views, lovely accommodation and warm welcome”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely apartment with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Beautiful views from the large picture windows of Wellington. We walked everywhere and being close to the botanic gardens was great with the children. We arrived to a lovely note and supplies to get us started. Would highly recommend to anyone making the trip to wellington.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenM227...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent, modern-styled apartment for our Wellington visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Acorns Wellington apartment. The space is well designed; the kitchen and batch were updated, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Emily left us a few "welcome" items that were greatly appreciated. We were able to walk into the city for activities, which was great. I strongly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djreptar
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing unit - highly recomended”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Acorns Wellington Apartment is a superb property. If you can handle being slightly away from the business district, this apartment is quite simply the best appointed unit I have stayed in in the Wellington region. Arriving late at night from a flight from Brisbane, the owners had not only left a lovely welcome note, but supplies for a nice breakfast and tea the next morning. The bed was inviting (and the electric blanket for a cold Wellington night) and it was a pleasure to be based there for two days of government business. If the opportunity rises again to stay here during my frequent business travel to Wellington, I will jump at the opportunity to do so!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and facilities, the view!
Liked least: Wellington's cold, but that's hardly Acorns' fault!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree V
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful luxurious apartment, warm and comfortable, stupendous views, attention paid to every detail.”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having travelled all night, my husband and I were weary and hungry when we arrived at Acorn. The plan was to drop our bags and grab a meal at a nearby restaurant but all that changed when we opened the door to this beautiful apartment. A warm and comfortable lounge/dining area greeted us, beautifully furnished, with exceptional views out over Wellington and the harbour. A lovely well-stocked kitchen had everything we could possibly need including, much to our surprise, an extremely generous array of 'welcome' food, i.e. a lovely fresh loaf of bread, great jams and honey/marvellous coffee/tea/juices/chocolate(!). The two luxurious bedrooms were a delight and the gorgeous comfortable beds (with electric blankets) ensured a great sleep for both of us every night. The bathroom was a delight and was well stocked with all those little things you need, like shampoos/conditioners/lovely soaps and even a hair dryer. A washing machine and dryer were also much appreciated. Loved this clean and lovely space and really enjoyed our week here. Appreciated the close proximity and easy walk down to the CBD. Even enjoyed the walk back up which is slightly more taxing but nevertheless fun. On the day we left we both felt like we were abandoning the Mother Ship, or more to the point the Mother Ship was abandoning us. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the warm and comfortable lounge overlooking beautiful views of Wellington
Liked least: Personally .. nothing. These people have really put their hearts into this property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Globetr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I'm really looking forward to returning to this outstanding B & B in Seatoun. Everything about it was perfect - from the delightful hosts to the beautifully appointed accomodation which catered for every possible need. It was immaculately clean and particularly spacious, especially if travelling alone. Can't wait to go back and spend more time there as every creature comfort had been carefully thought out so it felt totally luxurious.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Fabulous, charming, great location, great views”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Charming, very clean, gorgeous bed linen, towells, great workable kitchen , in beautiful location, be careful however of steepish hill - even though it looks quaint! - Great cafes literally on your doorstep- will definitely stay again when in Wellington

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the propery
Liked least: If i had to say something negative it would be that toilet was in bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing