We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
17
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay laundry facilities the main road bruce units nelson snoring
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Great hospitality, very friendly on arrival and took the time to show us a map of the area we mentioned we were going to tour around the next day, room was really good and well presented, grounds and pool immaculate. Kids had an absolute ball and enjoyed being there,

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed in a family unit and compared to other places on our holiday the unit was very dated. The electricity was dodgy, when we had to much turned on at once it blew the fuse. The shower had not much pressure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Friendly help full owners, good parking just below the room. Rooms clean and tidy with a sea view, perfect night stop. Did offer bike hire however out off action not a problem for the hire shop in town is first class. It does also have an out door pool but a bit nippy for a dip

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Whilst location is not in centre of the town it is easy walking distance (4mins) to large supermarket. It is located on the road that leaves Blenheim heading for Nelson and/or Westcoast so is perfectly situated for people travelling in that direction. Whilst not new and up-market, the units are clean, comfortable and a good size. When staying here we stay in one of the back units and never hear any road noise. The owner is very accommodating and when out large group arrived early evening all out rooms were open for us so that avoided a long line of people waiting to check in - we were able to go straight to our room, unload and then return to do the peaperwork required. Brillant service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Kind regards, Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

The room and bathroom is very basic, to get wifi you have to secure a voucher for 50Mb (I kid you not!) so absolutely hopeless and a non-starter for business not helped by poor mobile reception so hot spotting is out, the ironing board is miniature (but good iron) and the fridge is so loud you have to turn it down or off to get some sleep (all of these things have been mentioned in prior reviews from other travelers, but clearly not warranting any action from management). Additionally the walls are very thin so little privacy from your neighbours, despite claiming the room is serviced daily the dead moth on the carpet beside my bed remained in the same spot for the tenure of my stay, and the toilet paper, soap and shampoo is cheap and at the bottom end of quality. No surprise and delight here. On a scale of 0 to 10 for likelihood to recommend to friends, family or colleagues, with 0 being highly unlikely to recommend and 10 being highly likely, this is a definite 0.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank FrederickDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 27, 2017

One can please 80% of the people 80% of the time. The others - Auckland Region !! If you wanted Five Star, you should have booked Five Star. Then you could have paid a Five Star tariff. We hope you always have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews