We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs Benedict is out of this world!!!”
Review of Watery Mouth Cafe

Watery Mouth Cafe
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A big city cafe in a "little" town. Great coffee, fantastic local craft beers and lovely local wines. Our menu features local and seasonal fare, with options ranging from hot breakfasts to afternoon indulgences, a wide variety of cooked and pre-prepared lunches from our cabinet, as well as gluten-free and vegetarian treats. We can even make you up anything from our cabinets or menu as a picnic to go! We're open seven days a week from 7.00am until 4.00pm. We serve the bustling breakfast, lunch and coffee trade, and the cafe is a well-utilised space for meetings. We are fully-licensed and also love hosting private functions. Come upstairs for relaxed dining or enjoy the famous Marlborough sun outside.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

What a wonderful coffee shop!! The Eggs Benedict were so delicious!!! Great service and they made my breakfast gluten free!! I will be back!!

Thank jogange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonPartington, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear jogange,

Thanks so much for your lovely review – we’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your eggs Benedict, our friendly service and gluten free options. (Our special diet menu is ever expanding.) Nothing better than tempting our new customers back for a return visit!

We really appreciate you taking time to post your review,
Juliet and the team at Watery Mouth Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 551 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

Friendly service. Great gluten free options. Totally recommend for breakfast and coffee. Worth checking out

Thank kateg314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonPartington, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Kate G,

Great to hear – thank so much for posting. So pleased you enjoyed our efficient and friendly service, our ever-growing gluten free menu and our delicious coffee!

Thanks for choosing Watery Mouth.
Juliet and the team at Watery Mouth Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I visit probably once a year and find service is without fault. Delicious food, quick service. Can't ask for moreb

Thank bubblegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonPartington, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear bubblegirl123,

That’s really great to hear from a regular annual visitor – thanks very much for posting your comments. We’re proud of our high standards and always working to improve them.

Look forward to seeing you next year!
Juliet and the team at Watery Mouth Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Good position, great coffee and muffins, lovely staff. Blenheim has lots of eateries this is one of the best.

Thank wrinkly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonPartington, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear wrinkly45,

High praise from a local – thanks so much for posting your review. It makes our day to hear your comments about Watery Mouth being “one of the best” with our delicious coffee and muffins, brilliant staff and handy central location.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon.
Juliet and the team at Watery Mouth Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Big portions, friendly staff, excellent quality with a good mix of locals and tourists. The herb garden wall is a great touch and gives the place bags of character

Thank andyhoooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddingtonPartington, Owner at Watery Mouth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear andyhoooooooooooooo,

Thanks for the enthusiastic review and kind comments about our friendly service and “bags of character” – much appreciated by all the staff.

Thanks so much for posting and hope to see you again soon.
Juliet and the team at Watery Mouth Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watery Mouth Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Watery Mouth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing