We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee, Food and Staff”
Review of Local Harvest Cafe - CLOSED

Local Harvest Cafe
Description: We are a small café that focuses on using quality local products and whole natural ingredients to create healthy, tasty food. We always have a range of Vegetarian, Gluten Free, Dairy Free,Sugar Free lunch and snack options. Not to mention outstanding organic Havana coffee made with organic milk! And fabulous real fruit ice cream infused with your choice of Marlborough fruits.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small café that focuses on using quality local products and whole natural ingredients to create healthy, tasty food. We always have a range of Vegetarian, Gluten Free, Dairy Free,Sugar Free lunch and snack options. Not to mention outstanding organic Havana coffee made with organic milk! And fabulous real fruit ice cream infused with your choice of Marlborough fruits.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I've always had a positive experience here, I wish the place was bigger as it has so much potential!
The food accommodates all especially those with dietary needs.
The staff are lovely and the place has a great vibe.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank paisleydala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

The food here is delicious, with gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian/vegan options available. Most of it is prepared in house and it is beautifully fresh. They make their own Chai mixture and Kombucha and the coffee is great too. If you have nothing else, try the carrot cake!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klothklicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Popped in here on my way to Blenheim. They had only just opened for morning service and were extremely friendly and helpful. Great coffee and a good range of cakes and savouries. Lovely outdoor area.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 413Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Into local, organic produce? Then this is the place. So many delicious dishes to choose from. Great for veggies - so nice to be spoilt for choice.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank haltstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Great friendly service.lovley atmosphere. Food is delicious. Gluten free vegan and dairy free options are a bonus.highly reccommended to ALL.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Harvest Cafe also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing