We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$20
eDreams
Hotels.com
US$112
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$20
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$92
Trip.comUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
123
96
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
96
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station coastal pacific next morning one night friendly owner a great place to stay kitchen facilities night stay short stay tranzalpine motel trans hosts accommodation shuttle unit sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 243 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2020 via mobile

We picked this Motel as it was close to the train station but unfortunately because of COVID the train was cancelled. The value to us when booked was that we were able to leave our car here while we travelled for a week. We had room 1 which had a queen and 2 single beds which were comfortable.
The kitchen has a small cooktop, microwave and the seal on the fridge was broken. The decor and furniture were worn and the place needs a bit of TLC but the unit was clean. The shower works on a califont system and the pressure was pathetic. The shower in our caravan works 100% better. The light bulb was blown over the vanity. Ok for a 1 night stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharpeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2020

We stayed here between journeys on the coastal pacific and tranzalpine trains. Its 10 minutes or so drive from the motel to the station and the owner was there to meet us and take us back the next morning which was great.
We had an upstairs room which was very warm due to the extreme temperatures at the time, unfortunately there was no air conditioning but we did have a fan. The beds were reasonably comfortable, we had a double and single and slept well. The room was quite large and had a decent shower.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Golf Convention. The units, whilst displaying a few minor maintenance issues, were clean and a good size for our needs. We were upstairs but the stairs have a good angle so not too steep. The staff are friendly and of great help with advice for where to go/eat etc. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mikejones365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2020

We needed to be close to the train station so we reserved at the Arena. We were so pleased at how clean and will stocked the room was. Every amenity you can think of. The owner, Jessica, was very helpful and even gave us a ride to the station in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

We were so pleased we found the Arena Motel! Our expectations were exceeded. The room was large with plenty of light. It was spotlessly clean and well presented. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom adequate. There was a small kitchen area with all the basics. The welcome we received was exceptional. Jessica met us at the train station and was a wealth of information. Our luggage was stored while we travelled which was a huge help. There were many repeat guests staying which is always a good sign. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bucket-Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews