We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$131
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
CheapTicketsUS$91
eDreamsUS$68
FindHotelUS$131
PricelineUS$68
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
124
97
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
124
97
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station free shuttle coastal pacific next morning one night place to stay within walking distance night stay short stay tranzalpine motel trans hosts accommodation unit laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 245 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2021

Rooms are good but there is no aircon when it is very hot, all you could do was to open the windows.
trying to do your laundry was rather poor, could only use between 2 and 5.30 pm. But most time it was used by management and you could not use until they had finished.
Close to railway station was good and to local shop.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvinspotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2021 via mobile

The Arena motel is very close to the Tranzalpine train station. But they picked us up and dropped us off which was amazing .
The rooms are superbly clean with a lovely bathroom and small kitchen .
The motel is located within easy walking distance of shopping and many cafe and restaurant choices . We sampled a few !
The staff are fabulous and really helpful with ideas and there is a very helpful guide in the room where they seem to have thought of everything .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 920lorrainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2020 via mobile

We picked this Motel as it was close to the train station but unfortunately because of COVID the train was cancelled. The value to us when booked was that we were able to leave our car here while we travelled for a week. We had room 1 which had a queen and 2 single beds which were comfortable.
The kitchen has a small cooktop, microwave and the seal on the fridge was broken. The decor and furniture were worn and the place needs a bit of TLC but the unit was clean. The shower works on a califont system and the pressure was pathetic. The shower in our caravan works 100% better. The light bulb was blown over the vanity. Ok for a 1 night stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharpeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2020

We stayed here between journeys on the coastal pacific and tranzalpine trains. Its 10 minutes or so drive from the motel to the station and the owner was there to meet us and take us back the next morning which was great.
We had an upstairs room which was very warm due to the extreme temperatures at the time, unfortunately there was no air conditioning but we did have a fan. The beds were reasonably comfortable, we had a double and single and slept well. The room was quite large and had a decent shower.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGreen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2020

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Golf Convention. The units, whilst displaying a few minor maintenance issues, were clean and a good size for our needs. We were upstairs but the stairs have a good angle so not too steep. The staff are friendly and of great help with advice for where to go/eat etc. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mikejones365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews