We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
77
58
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
58
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary car park large kitchen and lounge best western hotel restaurant on premises apartment suite both bedrooms wonderful night stay the penthouse fifth floor daily servicing washing machine walking distance to town victoria street main bathroom small balcony beautiful botanical gardens special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 169 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

A well appointed apartment, very spacious and comfortable. A fantastic location a short stroll to the casino and many restaurants and cafes. There is parking available over two levels. Breakfast is served in the cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andysafrica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for recommending the Fino. We are glad that you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and we found it pretty good for the price. The plus points were; very spacious, lovely and quiet, free parking, handy for cbd, and good customer service. The negatives were it wasn’t the cleanest place with a few stray hairs in the bathroom and on the bed, our heater didn’t work and we didn’t have a plug for the bath.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank PrincessYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We will address your comment on Housekeeping immediately and have made sure that the heater is replaced. Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We went to Christchurch on a couples weekend away. We were well looked after by the team at Fino Hotel & Suites. Room was great view from balcony was great the King beds & ensuite in both rooms were fantastic. We did not want to leave. To top things off I left my laptop power cord behind it was sent to me within two days no charge. Thanks Team

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ash_Joelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you and we are delighted to have served you. Thank you for recommending the Fino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

Spacious rooms with lots of amenities for families. Nice and clean which is critical. Only disappointment was that the restaurant that was advertised wasn’t open.

Front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you and glad that you had a great sty with us. We do not open the restaurant for dinner at the moment but operate as a breakfast reatsurant. However there and very many offerings around us in terms of good restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with family. This was an excellent choice. A very spacious 2 bedroom suite with a complete kitchen This was almost like our home and not a hotel room! And not too expensive too. We had requested for an early check-in and the staff did help us out with that. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the main city center and is located in a not too busy area. Car rental locations (Avis, Budget, Apex) is a 5 minute walk away. A small market with basic groceries is close by. Need to drive for bigger chain supermarkets. A few restaurants are close by too. Parking is good on the second level of the hotel, but the approach ramp is a little tight. Be careful in the turns on the ramp. Would recommend this place without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PraveensView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dilandesilva, General Manager at Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thanks you we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely in a great location for the rental cars building. just a 3 minute walk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews